We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Lobster. Worth every penny!”
Review of Fishermen's Grill

Fishermen's Grill
Ranked #84 of 617 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $55
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: CLOSED MONDAY , OPEN TUESDAY 12-3 WED-THURS 12-6 FRI-SAT 12-9 SUNDAY 12-6 THANKS ! FEEL FREE TO CALL I WILL CLOSE IF I RUN OUT OF FOOD
Restaurant details
Description: CLOSED MONDAY , OPEN TUESDAY 12-3 WED-THURS 12-6 FRI-SAT 12-9 SUNDAY 12-6 THANKS ! FEEL FREE TO CALL I WILL CLOSE IF I RUN OUT OF FOOD
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Lobster. Worth every penny!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This is the best lobster I have ever had! Plenty of meat. Their cam chowder is spectacular. Very satisfied.
Joe

Helpful?
Thank joefrommass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    32
    15
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
239 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“FIVE SPOONS!!!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Trust the TA family to guide you to all the great food!
This ais a small tiny place that delivers on the fresh sea food. My wife and I split a LOBSTER Roll, fried clams & Scallops and a cup of clam chowder. It was all so fresh and tasty! The best we have had on our 6 week Boston Bucket Lost trip.
We are now in our hotel room stretched out on the bed napping with stuffed bellies! Yummy!!!! Another FIVE SPOONS experience!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome lobster roll!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The lobster roll was amazing! My husband and I shared a 9.5 oz portion with an extra roll. The service was friendly and very helpful!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaysawigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What's not to love?!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Delicious lobster rolls, generous portions, huge chunks of meat with no fillers.. Was torn between clam chowder and seafood chowder... Went with clam, the owner brought out complementary seafood chowder too! Will definitely stop again if passing through!

Helpful?
1 Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem!!!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We found the Grill after receiving a recommendation from our son, who had enjoyed Fisherman's Grill every time he had visited. We had a combo of Lobster Rolls and Seared Scallops, both of which were outstanding! The staff was extremely friendly, and we'll definitely stop back again. I love finding small local restaurants that are off the beaten path. I'd prefer the Seafood from the Fisherman's Grill over any chain, and most other local seafood restaurants. It's a "must experience" in Portland.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermen's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fishermen's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing