We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night of bowling.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayside Bowl

Bayside Bowl
Ranked #3 of 13 Fun & Games in Portland
Attraction details
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great night of bowling.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We ate first before we bowled for an hour and a half. Food was real good especially for a bowling alley. Service was great, plenty of wait staff to get whatever you want. We had 3 children from 7 to 14 years old. We all had a blast!!

Helpful?
Thank Mfosh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This place has bowling and skee ball greatness...the food is typical of bowling alley fare.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LA04052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Not worth it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

They have obviously tried to make this a nice venue, but it's nothing like High Rollers' at Foxwoods. For the venue it's difficult to justify the "upscale bowling" rate.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“always a good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

spot to get great drafts, bowl a bit, and have outdoor activities

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Portlandmunjoyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, ME
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The food here is also excellent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is one of the few ten-pin lanes in the Portland, ME area. Most bowling alleys in Maine are candlepin. The lanes are well maintained and comfortable, the food and service are excellent. Come here for dinner and stay to bowl.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Bayside Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing