We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
$144
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
$97
$89
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveler rating
942
481
98
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
481
98
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkinggreat locationsebago brewing companyold portbrew pubwithin walking distancefree breakfastvalet stafffore streetbreakfast staffrestaurants and shopswould stay here againgreat place to staybusiness centerper daycorner roomwater view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,086 - 1,091 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very nice new and comfortable hotel in a great location in Portland. The room was very clean and had nice amenities. The included breakfast was one of the nicest we've had. The staff was very friendly and hellpful. A little pricey but not bad at all for downtown Portland where there are not too man hotels. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Overall, I was pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel. Room was quite small and very pricey, especially since it was more expensive than a neighboring luxury hotel. Breakfast is convenient, but not very good. Staff were extremely friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I t was a good experience .Location wsa great,cleanliness great. complimentary breakfast was good scrambled eggs were very dry , THEY HOTEL LOCATION WAS GREAT.tHE gym WAS FANASTIC IT HAD ALL THE WEIGHTS (DUMBELLS) AND CV equipment ,SUPER. staff was cordial.I did not like the parking fee of $15.00 ,it should have been free

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A very nice Hampton Inn in a great location. We arrived later in the day, but still had time for a nice walk around the water and downtown. The restaurant that was attached to the property was also nice and it was great to just head upstairs to our room. Breakfast was nice and since it was a week day it was not over crowded which was nice for a change!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed there 2 nights last week at the end of our holiday and was very impressed. Very close to downtown area and also waterfront where you can pick up harbour sightseeing boats. Nice reception/breakfast area with great choice of food including porage, fresh fruit, yogurts as well as cooked options which changed daily. Nice touch to have a choice of coffee available all day too. Useful office suite where you can use the pcs/printer which was useful for printing out our return flight boarding passes. Staff very efficient and friendly. We were very pleased that they offered a free minibus to the centre as it was a cold night and the restaurant we chose was a good 25 mins walk away on the far end of Congress, we were even picked up around 10 pm after our meal which was even better service!

I must say the room was really well appointed with good storage space, an iron and ironing board, coffee making set, free high speed internet access along with the free wifi which was very easy to connect to. The King size bed was a real plus too and was very comfy. Big stand-in shower and a very comprehensive range of complimentary toiletries as in addition to the customary shower gel/shampoo/conditioner there were make up remover wipes, mouthwash and moisurising lotion, really thoughtful.

We hope to return next year to Portland and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else, great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews