We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast”

Eve's at The Garden
Ranked #117 of 617 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Union street
Description: Overlooking a charming courtyard garden, Eve's at the Garden offers a comfortable and relaxed dining room and lounge. Executive Chef Tim Labonte visits the Portland Farmers Market routinely and uses fresh local ingredients when possible including seafood from Browne Trading Market and from Harbor Fish, both located just steps away from our restaurant and near the ocean, on Commercial Street.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at the Portland Harbor Hotel and happened upon Eve's. Great food and service; surprisingly good and creative for a hotel restaurant! Beautiful patio for outdoor dining in nice weather.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toastybecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    28
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Good selection of standard fare with some house specialties to choose from. The banana bread French toast was a nice surprise. Also, grilled salad with salmon for lunch!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank savewaypl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We decided to eat in our Hotel restaurant (Eves) but the food was just ok. I had the Paella which was a small portion of the rice which seemed like it was undercooked and it had a piece of some kind of white fish on top. It was edible but i would not go back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“asparagus soup and beet salad”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

the lovely beet, goat cheese salad was accompanied by a lovely pureed asparagus soup. The waiter was very well informed and I appreciate these locally sourced spring delights.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertaQ8199GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food in the best hotel!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Our first night in Portland while staying at Portland Harbor Hotel and we were not disappointed with the wonderful food, great portions, and romantic setting. We will definitely be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eve's at The Garden also viewed

 

Been to Eve's at The Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing