We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eve's at The Garden

Eve's at The Garden
Ranked #101 of 601 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Union street
Description: Overlooking a charming courtyard garden, Eve's at the Garden offers a comfortable and relaxed dining room and lounge. Executive Chef Tim Labonte visits the Portland Farmers Market routinely and uses fresh local ingredients when possible including seafood from Browne Trading Market and from Harbor Fish, both located just steps away from our restaurant and near the ocean, on Commercial Street.
Columbus, NC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had breakfast 2 days, from the menu, and it was excellent. The restaurant faces the garden courtyard, which make for a nice, peaceful environment. Service was excellent both times.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DinaColumbus_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was considering a nice place to eat dinner. Me and Mom thought of a place and it is a good one. Outdoor seating, a bar to talk with friends, and quiet seating inside. Overall this place is great for whatever outing you prefer. The bar was well attended with guests when we were there. Outside it was a little windy , so we chose to sit inside. Good food and atomsphere most thrive in. I really like the name the best and the hotel looks great too..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We only wanted to stop for drinks but the staff was very accommodating and it was very pleasant sitting outside in the garden and listening to the soothing sounds of the fountain.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Macorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GKiladjian, General Manager at Eve's at The Garden, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your drinks in the garden, we agree, it's one of our favorite spots.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Exactly what I needed to start our mini vacation...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The menu was full of very detailed selections. At first glance, it was a gathering of slightly intimidating selections... I choose the Croissant French Toast and my boyfriend got the Seafood Benedict. Oh... My... God! They were both amazing choices. The wait staff was very attentitive and friendly as well. Would definitely do it again. FYI... When you're trying to find it... It's located in the Portland Harbor Hotel on the corner of Union St and Fore St. Walk up the stairs and you'll walk right into it. Bon appetite!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rach_Little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GKiladjian, General Manager at Eve's at The Garden, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we'll share your comments with the waitstaff. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Courtyard garden is a beautiful setting and the staff was young but very professional and friendly! Coffee served in individual carafes which was perfect, no waiting for refills. The classic Eggs Benedict and the Croissant French Toast were wonderful. We returned the following morning for another version of Eggs Benedict and 3 egg omelet!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank srogl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GKiladjian, General Manager at Eve's at The Garden, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your breakfast here. We'll be sure to let the staff know the service was good. Next time if you can, join us for lunch or dinner, our Chef has some great menu items for those meals too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eve's at The Garden also viewed

 

Been to Eve's at The Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing