We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sophisticated menu with a garden view.”

Eve's at The Garden
Ranked #115 of 627 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Union street
Description: Overlooking a charming courtyard garden, Eve's at the Garden offers a comfortable and relaxed dining room and lounge. Executive Chef Tim Labonte visits the Portland Farmers Market routinely and uses fresh local ingredients when possible including seafood from Browne Trading Market and from Harbor Fish, both located just steps away from our restaurant and near the ocean, on Commercial Street.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“sophisticated menu with a garden view.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was lucky to find this sensational restaurant. I had curried carrot soup, chicken salad with saffron, and the warm chocolate cake. The service was excellent and the price low.

IWe will be back for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    28
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The food was excellent along with the service. Their lamb was outstanding and the swordfish was as well. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dmpone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A treat within a treat.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

As we were staying at the Portland Harbor Hotel, this wonderful restaurant was perfect for our needs which included breakfasts and a delicious dinner. Wonderful to find an excellent restaurant inside our excellent hotel

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eve's at The Garden is awesome!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the best restaurant in the entire city as far as I am concerned! We looked high and low and never found a better more friendly place with better food! The staff is wonderful and the chef will prepare your meal to suit your tastes! We were very fortunate to have been able to stay at the Portland Harbor Hotel and eat at this wonderful restaurant!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry_F_11190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely intimate restaurant in Portland”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Gorgeous presentations of delicious food. I highly recommend the calimari which was presented in a very unique fashion and was terrific. Scallops were lovely and artfully presented. Very nice by the glass wine list. great service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eve's at The Garden also viewed

 

Been to Eve's at The Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing