We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Italian Restaurant”
Review of Paciarino

Paciarino
Ranked #82 of 627 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have been twice now and not only was the food wonderful but the staff was so pleasant. A great atmosphere and the price is very reasonable for what you get. I particularly enjoyed the raviolis. The desserts looked exquisite but we elected to walk down to another Italian shop called Gorgeous Gelatto for a treat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rollie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    78
    32
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, ME USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Homemade pasta on The Corner”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Small and airy atmosphere. You order your meal as you arrive and choose from the samples of home made pastas available. Excelletn sauces and wonder bread accompanies the meal. Fun spot for lunch and a nice glass of wine.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phillips S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Addicted. Period.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place is incredible, with exquisite homemade pasta dishes, prepared lovingly, only a few feet from your table. Unpretentious, the menu is inventive, ever-changing and though limited to pastas, once you try them, you'll understand why. The raviolis are translucent pockets of heaven, stuffed with lamb, porcini mushrooms, or any number of other fillings. The sauces are beautiful, their Bolognese a personal favorite.

The wine list is very nice and surprisingly reasonably priced - as are the entrees. Appetizers are not your usual fare, and we always order too many...but they are always heartily devoured.

Serving sizes are moderate and very nicely priced. because it's such a small place, reservations are strongly recommended, and at busier times, may even be required several days in advance.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port El Kantaoui, Tunisia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Pastas”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Fresh, in-house made pastas with tasty sauces. Enjoyed the dessert, too. A real homey atmosphere, friendly not formal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I have eaten there several times and are never disappointed. The food is individually prepared and very good. The menu appears on a chalkboard as you enter and the host/hostess explains each dish and answers any questions. The food is delivered very quickly and I am impressed with the presentation. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciarino also viewed

 

Been to Paciarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing