We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa(Portland)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Plaza Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port(Portland)(Great Value!)
$226
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Portland Harbor Hotel(Portland)(Great Value!)
$179
$149
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
494
352
91
22
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
352
91
22
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstudio suiteshipyard breweryold portsmall kitchenparking garagewithin walking distancewater viewfew blocksshort walkbreakfast was includedshops and restaurantseastern promenadeshuttle servicebagelsliving areaferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 994 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 nights in this Hotel in a Suite. Price was 260.- $ incl breakfast.
Check in was friendly, the first rooms few was patio and dark like a cave and very far from elevators. We asked for another room and it was no problem. We get a room close to the elevator with at least street few. The breakfast is a colossal cheek, I thought I'm at Mc. Donalds.
Plates out of cardboard and of course plastic cutlery. The staff was swamped and unfriendly.
The quality was accordingly......Never again Merriott neither in EU nor anywhere else

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband, my daughter and I stayed in this hotel this past July. The hotel staff were all pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. (My daughter liked that the hotel had a dish of hard candy on the coffee table- nice touch). This was our first visit to Portland and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hleokaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located close to downtown Portland shops and restaurants. We walked a couple of blocks to eat at Eventide Oyster Co. on Middle Street. Clean, newly designed room. Friendly service at front desk. Appears to be a relatively new property. Parking was $12/night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvhtml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is in the Old Port area and within walking distance of anything you could want to do. The rooms are complete with refrigerator, microwave and stocked kitchen. Nicely decorated and comfortable. Nice pool, with hot tub and exercise room. A van is available to transport you to where you need to go, and to pick you up when you are done. The concierge, Barbara, was incredible with her suggestions of where to go, places to eat, and helpful ideas.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but a room facing the waterfront, and as high up as possible would make it even better!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a typical Residence Inn, which is a good thing. The rooms are spacious, very clean and well-appointed. I would not spend anything extra for a water view, since it is not a scenic view, though through various structures across the street, you can indeed see water... The best part of this hotel is the service. The staff is very accommodating and professional. Their van service dropped us off at our dinner destination, free of charge. The beds are comfortable, the linens are very clean, the shampoo and soap all premium. The heating system was quiet. Definitely worth the extra $$.

Room Tip: Don't spend any extra on a water view... it's not scenic.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews