We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Hotel(Portland)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$269
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$279
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Portland Harborview(Portland)(Great Value!)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$262
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
502
357
92
23
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
357
92
23
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstudio suiteshipyard breweryold portsmall kitchenparking garagewithin walking distancewater viewfew blocksshort walkfree breakfastshops and restaurantseastern promenadeshuttle servicebagelsliving areafront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A very nice hotel - clean and comfortable. We had a water view room which looks out on the highly industrial port. Fun to watch the activity from the window. Parking was convenient and $12 for our overnight stay. Walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Complementary breakfast was very nice and included a hot buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solstice21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Solo trip to Portland to visit family. Short taxi drive from airport to Residence Inn. Early flight into Portland but was graciously accommodated for early check-in. Friendly staff helped with all questions, arrangement of rental car, directions, restaurant reservations. Suite was more than adequate with kitchen and bath supplies. Clean and very comfortable. I found the location very convenient to the Old Port section of the city. Very 'walkable' even late at night as a single. Always activity going on in the city. One block away from the Bay and I mention this not for the views because those aren't great but for the convenience of the Ferrys, if you want to explore other areas. Lodging value was a bit on the high side but it is in the city and in a good location. I rented a car only for one day to go leaf 'peeping' so didn't have the cost of the parking garage. Didn't really need a car for exploring the city. I will say if you enjoy Craft Beers and good grub this is a fantastic pub city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallypi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Only stayed for two nights, clean modern building offering the usual Residence Inn welcome..

The good....Large suites with everything you could wish for to make a pleasant stay..complimentary breakfast is enough to keep you going..friendly staff and everywhere spic and span...
The Bad....very expensive compared with some others in the chain we have stayed in, parking in the multi story next door is $12 per day and the hotel is a little out of the centre of Portland to make the surroundings feel a little remote...looks like the area will all be renewed over the next few years so should make a difference..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluke831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Decent room for a two night stay. Typical newer Residence Inn Hotel Room. Complimentary Breakfast. Walking distance to restaurants and cafes. Taxis readily available. Stay was for business, wouldn't recommend paying the high prices had I been visiting the area on vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravlerJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is our second year of booking a 2 bedroom suite at the Residence Inn and couldn't be happier. Plenty of room for us four women. The hotel is incredibly clean, the cost, we felt, was a deal (@$512/4 for 2 nights!) Parking is a bit aggrevating that you have to pay $12/day but after reading another post that the average is $31...not complaining any more. Recommend using free shuttle to get to your location in the evening but if the weather is not too cold, walk back. We were in Moument Square and Fore Street and was about a 10 minute walk. For a weekend such as this view is not important but can see how some may have an issue with it. Special shout outs to Emin at the bar - We were pleasantly surprised to see him still there this year and Bill the shuttle driver. Appreciate you all putting up with us and we will see you next year!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews