We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not many country concerts”

Cumberland County Civic Center
New Gloucester, Maine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not many country concerts”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I think they used to have more country concerts. I'm not into the head banging music that is played around the area.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    10
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winslow, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is another one of Maine's average & out-dated civic centers. Medium in size, and the parking is located way too far away from the venue. The Ringling Brother's & Barnum & Bailey Circus as well as the Disney On Ice shows are nice to see here, but other than that it's really not worth the walk from the parking area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great venue”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have attended many concerts here over the years.. this is the place Elvis was heading to the night he died. I have seen Billy Graham, Garth Brooks, Dolly Parton and many Bill Gaither and his Homecoming family concerts here and honestly, there isn't a bad seat in the house. The consessions are over priced but that's not unusual in these places. What matters is the music and that's what I was able to enjoy. I have made a lot of good memories here. Parking is always a problem unless you don't mind a walk from one of several parking garages in the area. If you get there early enough, you might even get an on street parking spot. Up for a great night of entertainment? Then watch for your favorites to show up at the Cumberland County Civic Center. And let's not forget those great home shows they host there from time to time.

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cleanest Civic Center I have ever Seen”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Went here recently for a Cirque du Solei show, Saltimbanco, and must say the building was remarkable for the age of it. Personnel were helpful with all issues. Restrooms well kept for so many visitors. Parking garage right next door. I certainly would return for a show or event.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaineFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Concerts venue”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Cant wait to see the renovations they have planed for this building. It has always hosted great events.... I hope the better it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank AdvisingTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cumberland County Civic Center also viewed

 

Been to Cumberland County Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing