We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old dirty - would not stay here again unless emergency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Portland Travelodge
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old dirty - would not stay here again unless emergency”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The walls were cracked the room was dirty and the bathroom was nasty. Looks like they don't ever clean the walls or anything other the toilets. Sheets were not clean. Coffe maker was awful and the room had an awful odor. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorileu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    82
    83
    122
See reviews for
119
100
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bruceton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Felt very unsafe. Balcony above us missing large amount of concrete, looked very unsafe for us and those above walking on it. Construction workers living at hotel, very rude and one very crazy. No security, again very unsafe. Overall a dirty, uncomfortable, unsafe hotel, only the pool was decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked this hotel based on price and lived to regret it! The hotel was conveniently located
for our needs but the room itself was cramped and not clean. My sister suggested I title this review "The Worst American hotel we've stayed in." I agree with her assessment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leisuretraveller34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked this through Expedia. They said it was the Portlandia--the address was right, but the guy behind the desk had never heard of Portlandia. Drove up about 10 p.m. and a bunch of guys were outside drinking, making noise, leaving their trash around. We wouldn't complain, because the poor guy behind the desk was very young. Inside: walls and doors scuffed up, chips in the bathroom door, ugly (the same picture above each double bed!) Hook for towels in the bathroom down, melted hole from a cigarette in a curtain. Expedia called it a two-star!!!! Thankfully it was just one night. You can do better for your money. Don't book through Expedia. We will never again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I know it was a fast reservation. But the place was of poor condition and very unconfortable. First, the bed. A King-size bed requires at least 4 pillows. 2 big and stuffy and 2 small. And that's a minimum. Second, an overused bathtub is unexcusable and a client shouldn't have to go to the front desk to have a new toilet paper roll. How about a front window with a little opening on top of the curtain to let a little light get in. The curtain was ugly and cheap. The matress was hard on my back and of poor quality. Breakfast in the morning? A few old apples, bagels and bread (the brown bread smelled funny...) nothing fresh. I will not recommend this place. Don't stay there. A family-owned small motel in Bar Harbor offered me a top notch quality service at a better price. I felt like I was robbed of my money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda_Moore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Portland
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 19 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
4.0 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#4 of 19 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portland Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portland Travelodge

Property: Portland Travelodge
Address: 1200 Brighton Ave, Portland, ME 04102-1029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Portland Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portland Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Portland Hotel Portland
Portland Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Portland
Portland Travelodge Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing