We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean location and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just stayed on April 4th and we were very pleased. Great price, clean, centrally located and a good breakfast in morning. Staff were by helpful and even had a restaurant selection that proved to be extremely helpful. Would definitely stay at this property again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glendoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 778 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Grafton
1
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our family has stayed at this La Quinta many times-- previously, I think it was a Fairfield Inn. The quality has always been at least acceptable: clean, no frills, just good basic accommodations. (They accept guests with pets-- a big plus for those traveling with Fido or Miss Kitty.) The other reviews, I think, are correct: there's plenty of hot water, the beds are reasonably comfortable, and the TVs are good and hooked up to cable. One downside is the "heating units" that are in the rooms (and that are typical in many hotels/motels). They're noisy and seem to have trouble maintaining the "sweet spot" of not too hot, not too cool. But these units are good enough, and you can get a night's sleep without any trouble. This La Quinta is basic, but you'll have a clean place to stay, with good service on the desk, a free "breakfast" with coffee in the morning, and you won't break the bank. You can use the money you save by eating good seafood or ethnic food (Thai!), visiting the Portland Museum of Art, watching the Seadogs play, or seeing a movie. Portland is a great town, well worth visiting.

Room Tip: Higher rooms on the front of the hotel are a better choice. The breakfast room is usually crowded i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontpelierGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pnsgrits
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stay at the La Quinta several times a year - on our way to the Portland Jetport, on our way back from a trip via the Jetport, or to see the Portland Sea Dogs AA minor league team in nearby Hadlock Field. The place is conveniently located, has an airport shuttle, a park-and-fly option, and reasonable prices. The staff is wonderful - helpful and friendly. All rooms are pretty much the same, reasonably sound proof, and in very good condition considering this is not a very new facility. Bathrooms are clean, if small, and all facilities are in working order - water is hot and the showerheads are good. Stay often enough, and the staff knows you prefer a full-sized coffee maker and a room away from the elevator. They also greet you by name, and have your reservation ready when you arrive. Breakfast is free but basic for a La Quinta: cereals, make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs.

Room Tip: Upstairs (floors 3 and 4) have less street noise; front or back makes no difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Clean, budget hotel with free complimentary breakfast, free airport shuttle, microwave and fridge, and the hotel also is pet friendly. Ask for an renovated upper floor if you don't have pets. Staff was very efficient and friendly. The room was updated, and smelled really fresh and clean. The beds were extra comfortable, and had very nice quality linens. (When traveling, we usually fold down the bed to take a peek before we unpack.) There were some cons: It's February, and the heating unit in our room was not working well. We were cold. Management did what they could and gave us a small credit when we checked out. The hotel is in a slightly undesireable part of Portland, but it is located not far from the airport and that's what we were looking for. Complimentary breakfast was adequate. LaQunita Inns are very popular in the South and overall we have been quite pleased with them. We will continue to stay at LaQuinta Inns; it's a good bargain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Albion, Maine, USA
1
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#14 of 21 in Portland
1,776 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#18 of 21 in Portland
618 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
0.9 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland

Address: 340 Park Ave, Portland, ME 04102-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $78 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Portland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Hotel Portland
La Quinta Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing