We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Portland
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic small boat tour & history lesson of Casco Bay & Portland

Camp Randy & Jennifer are awesome, you get a history lesson & get up close & personal with... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2019
fatbikeiowa
,
Des Moines, Iowa
Portland Maine

From the coast of Maine to the Hawaii this is the very best guided tour we have been on Thanks to... read more

Reviewed September 12, 2019
PutterMaker
,
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Read all 102 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Portland
from $28.35
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $29.95
More Info
from $36.00
More Info
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
102
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
102
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain randy casco bay small boat tour personalized tour fast boat smaller islands new england cruise life jackets highlight of our trip highly recommend this tour points of interest nice boat lobster boats cruise line bring a jacket historical information great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 102 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

It was a great time and great value for the money! Learned a lot about Casco Bay and really enjoyed watching and learning about the lobster fisherman. Captain Randy and Jennifer provide a lot of information about the lighthouses and forts. We liked that they're flexible with the tour - they were able to get close to a working lobster boat for us to see how they work. We plan to book another tour the next time we come to Maine.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank PutterMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The trip was very well planned by the captain and crew. They provided lots of information about Maine, lobstering, and the lighthouses. We enjoyed it so much we booked another tour with them. On the first tour we rode on the jockey seats - they're comfortable and make you feel very secure. On the second tour we rode on the front bench seat - and it was fantastic because you have an unobstructed view and it's great for picture taking!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank QuiltGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

This boat ride was phenomenal! Randy and Jennifer are super friendly and very knowledgable people. Their boat is almost brand new (2015) and it can really move!!! It's also small (seats six), so if you're looking to avoid tourist traps, this boat is the way to go. We had a group of three and we had the trip all to ourselves. As a result, they gave us the option to customize the trip. It's very rare to come across that sort of flexibility. The waves were very choppy in some parts, so they were super careful not to put us in any danger. However, they made sure we had a lot of fun with the swells, and they made sure to show off the boat's speed and handling whenever possible. We were beyond satisfied with the experience!!! Would recommend to anyone looking to get out on Casco Bay!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank brandonstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Captain Randy and Jennifer were nice and very professional. We appreciated that this was a small boat instead of one full of tourists. It actually ended up being only the two of us which was super fun. The boat is fast and can zip around the bay to the locations of interest. The seats can get a little uncomfortable (jockey style) so I recommend standing up occasionally where you are stopped checking out a lighthouse. Great little company and I hope that they make it!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Katie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Not your usual harbor trip. This boat is cool! The seats were very comfortable and we were surprised the boat stayed dry. Loved getting so close to the lighthouses and seeing the bald eagle! If you want a smaller group and not stuck with hundreds of others, book with Ribbit Adventures.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews