We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Quiet”
Review of Seaside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Clyde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Port Clyde B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Nestled in the seaside village of Port Clyde, Maine is the Seaside Inn Bed and Breakfast Our room was small, but the bed was comfortable and we had our own bathroom. We stayed one night to ferry the next day to Monhegan Island. Breakfast was well prepared with yummy blueberry pancakes and sausage. Our hostess let us check in early and allowed us to keep our car parked in her lot while we were on Monhegan. We would recommend the Seaside Inn B&B for a comfortable and quiet stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainegirlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I love Maine, I am from there, and often head to the coast. Port Clyde is still unspoiled by the tourist trade, and manages to hold onto its local feeling, despite plenty of pressure not to. The general store is the real deal, and the location is excellent if you wish to explore other parts of mid-coast Maine. The Inn itself is charming and retains its sea-side village ambiance. My fave is the barn turned bar! Generous drinks and pried right! The food is certainly good in a rustic way, and the rooms tidy and charming. For the dollar, you really can't beat this place.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a bit stuffy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slegea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and were quite pleased. The ferry to Monhegan Island is a quick 5 minute walk. Across the street is a well-stocked General Store where you can pick up sandwiches for a picnic or just about anything else you might need. The inn is spotless and the beds and bedding are quite good. We had a room with private bath but some rooms do share baths. The new Innkeeper is a well-trained chef who creates excellent breakfasts and in the evening serves tapas in the nearby barn which has been turned into a cute bar. The inn and other wharf sites are owned by Linda Bean (granddaughter of LL Bean) who has invested heavily in the future of Maine lobster and in the Port Clyde community. We did not try her heavily advertised lobster rolls but have heard you can do better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Not a big fan bed & Breakfast because it makes me feel as if I am spending the night with someone I do not know, But the Inn keepers was very helpful in making our a pleasant one and the breakfast very good

Room Tip: Not a lot in the area to choose from when it comes to dinning out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donzo1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

These people take there time for true customer service. The place is very clean,
cozy and welcoming. The breakfast was out of this world. Don't miss the chance
to stay here, you will really be glad that you did.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house, but I love the rooms with the harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights over Columbus Day weekend. Christy was a great hostess, friendly & very accomodating. The breakfasts were delicious and varied each morning. The views from the inn are lovely. Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. There is a charming barn on the property that serves tapas and drinks in the evenings. The inn was closing for the season that weekend and Christy invited the three couples that were staying that last night to a fantastic pasta dinner she prepared. Sharing a glass of wine and enjoying a great meal with "new friends" was a perfect ending to a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Christie was a very nice accomodating host. Small but clean room, nice breakfast. Lovely view on the harbor to watch the boats come and go. They were actually filming a Red Lobster commercial while we were there. The only thing we can complain about was the fire alarm that went off at 6:05 AM and went on for approx 20 minutes!!! From something that had burned in the oven. That was a little disturbing. She was very apologetic, but maybe something more???

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clyde
14.2 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
128 reviews
14.5 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
240 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
544 reviews
3.7 mi away
The East Wind Inn
The East Wind Inn
#1 of 3 in Tenants Harbor
116 reviews
5.9 mi away
Craignair Inn at Clark Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 5 Cold Storage Road, Billing: 107 Port Clyde Road Tenants Harbor, ME 04860, Port Clyde, ME 04855 (Formerly Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Port Clyde
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Port Clyde
Price Range: $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Inn is a twelve-guestroom bed and breakfast in an 1850 sea captain's home overlooking Port Clyde Harbor and Muscongus Bay. This true Maine fishing village is located at the tip of a peninsula in the Town of St. George. At the Seaside Inn, the welcome is warm and the pace is slow, though we do have high speed, wireless internet access for those guests that must check their email. The Dip Net Restaurant is located just across the street from the Seaside is a great eating place for lunch or dinner and offers waterfront dining serving Maine Lobster and the freshest seafood and views beyond compare. The Barn Cafe is located next door open Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights, with a full bar and local fare. Come visit us, relax and enjoy the views! Seasonal, May 27 through Columbus Day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Inn Bed And Breakfast
Seaside Hotel Port Clyde
Seaside Inn Port Clyde, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing