We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Vildmarks Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Ytterhogdal, Jamtland County, Jamtland and Harjedalen

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mrsjonnn
Dieren, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed January 29, 2019 for a stay in December 2018
2
people found this review helpful

A really nice place, very hospitable hosts and definitely good value for money. Nice views over the lake and nature (and a lot of snow) the perfect place to relax and have fun. We had short days and long nights but it wasn’t a problem, because we had a lovely time watching the stars (NO light pollution) even one night from out of the hot tub. We highly recommend Vildmarks Lodge!

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2019
Thanks for your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_smit...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Vildmarkslodge”
Reviewed January 29, 2019 for a stay in October 2018
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Vildmarkslodge in October and had a wonderful time. The surroundings here are beautiful and I would definitely recommend coming here to get away from the 'rat race' of life. If you like nature and having time to yourself then this is the place for you.

The cabin I stayed in was super nice! The rooms were decorated and in immaculate condition. You can visit the town of Sveg which is 20 minutes by car from Vildmarkslodge. Alternatively; you can get the bus.

The hosts Karin and Jon were amazing. They made me feel very welcome and made sure I was happy with my stay. They have excellent communication skills via WhatsApp if you have any concerns / issues with your stay.

Friday evenings we all had a campfire and toasted marshmallows right next to the lake. This is a perfect place to watch the sunset also! I would definitely recommend staying here if you're considering coming to Sweden and want to get away from the hectic life back home.. you won't be disappointed!

Thanks Karin and Jon.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2019
Many thanks for your feedback Mark, we hope to see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
94Travell...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and stunning lake view, very friendly owners”
Reviewed January 29, 2019 for a stay in December 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The location of Vildsmarks Lodge is amazing as it's located in the middle of the woods at a beautiful river (which actually just looks like a lake) and we had a fantastic lake view from all our windows!! The house is furnished very cozy and modern, it had some home-made interior and nice details, so that we felt right at home. Also the kitchen was very well equipped.
There are a lots of paths to explore in the area and we found some beautiful places with good views and even spotted a moose. But the the location is also perfect for going on day trips, there are a few good skiing areas nearby (we were in Vemdalen) and it's also possible to book sled dog tours not too far away which we didn't try, but maybe the next time. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and they gave us some helpful suggestions for the best places to visit.
All in all we had a great time at this place. We'll visit again!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2019
Thanks Rieka for your wonderful words, hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I couldn't have had a better time”
Reviewed January 29, 2019 for a stay in October 2018
4
people found this review helpful

Vildmarkslodge is a beautiful vacation destination in the far north of Sweden ! We stayed in a freshly renovated house with a big kitchen and a living room with the most stunning view! From there you can see the sun rising in the morning and setting in the evening. The light reflection on the lake lets you forget all your worries. We stayed there a long time in which we experienced a late summer/ fall as well as a cold winter. Sweden is such a cool place to experience extreme weather! The best that could have happened was that we saw the northern lights in November, so bring a good camera and warm clothes...to flee the cold weather in the winter time there is a sauna and some hot tubs!

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2019
Thank you so much Josefine, it was so lovely to host you!
See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementma...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in a wonderfull place”
Reviewed January 29, 2019 for a stay in December 2018
4
people found this review helpful

We had a perfect time in the winter wonderland of Vildmarks Lodge, the house was very confortable and pratical even with very cold temperature. But the best part is the place, it is lost in nature, close to a lake and amazing, seriously amazing !

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2019
Thanks Clement for the great compliments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HansKooij...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STAY HERE”
Reviewed January 28, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
3
people found this review helpful

The hosts are very helpful they went over and above. They advised on activities to do, places to eat and more importantly how to enjoy Sweden. The home was clean and tidy, we couldn't asked for more.

Date of stay: January 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2019
The pleasure was all on our side! We had a lot of fun, hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet365179
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2019
Beste Laura,

Bedankt voor je hartverwarmende review.
We kijken ernaar uit je weer te mogen ontvangen.

Hartelijke groetjes,

Karin en John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing