We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Magic Spell Of Poland Spring Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Poland Spring Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Poland Springs
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Magic Spell Of Poland Spring Resort”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Five days 6/24-6/29. It seemed like a fairy land.A place you might drive by, but never afford to stay.The reception area is so welcoming,enhanced by the oustanding staff. It felt like I was in the pictures on the walls. Another era with all the pomp & circumstance of that day.The grounds, buildings, golf course, museums.old fashioned renovated rooms.Everything immaculate and well cared for. The friendly attitude of everyone,guests and staff alike.The nightly entertainment and food just wonderful. I have throughly fallen in love with all they have to offer. Would I return? Absolutely!

Room Tip: We loved the Maine Inn because Dad is 91 and my husband is 72 and they can get around easily to ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginfleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    89
    37
    24
    39
See reviews for
67
124
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gizmocat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Lodge at Poland Springs. It is right down the street (about 6 miles) from the new Oxford Casino. It is older New England style. Our room was clean, looked recently painted, and had new carpet. There was a large color TV. There is a nice swing outside and a seating area. We had breakfast at the Breakfast area which was included. It was an expanded continental breakfast with bagels, english muffins, oatmeal, fruit, and juices. The staff was very friendly and gave us a coupon to use at the casino. We went, and got back to the motel in about 10 minutes. We had dinner at Cyndi's Dockside which was excellent. They had a band playing the night we went and it was right on the water with great views. Definitely returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gizmocat020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here last weekend for a family getaway with my Mom, my In-Laws, my brother and sister and their spouses and young children, and my wife and 2 1/2 year old son.

Let me just say that if you think you're going to a a 4 or 5 star resort in the Maine woods, you clearly didn't check out the website. They are very upfront and honest that this is a no frills and dated resort. That is how they keep their costs down. They are very explicit about this. Anybody who complains about what they're getting here is therefore an idiot...

We were a bit worried that it would be a virtual retirement home from some of the other reviews, but even with the little ones we did not feel out of place -- plenty of families with young ones. Yes the rooms are a bit run down and have no amenities, yes there is the occasional bug here and there (you're in the Maine woods, duh!), but our room was spotlessly clean, and the beds were decent enough that we slep well. We commented that this place seemed like an exact copy of the resort in the movie "Dirty Dancing" -- one of those 1960's sprawling family summer resorts.

The food at the breakfast and dinner buffets was quite good for this type of place. Stuffed haddock with coconut curry cream sauce was awesome! They also had daily specials like ice cream sundays in the evening for $1 and $2 cocktails. We found a nice "community room" on the top floor of the Maine Inn we were staying in to play cards and let the kids play. Friday night there was the most amazing view of the red and orange sunset over the White Mountains from this room. As a history buff I enjoyed seeing the Maine State building from the 1893 World's Fair and the original Poland Spring water wource and bottling facility.

All in all the kids and the adults all had a wonderful time and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChowDaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

just got back from 6/24 weekend..food and rooms great..golf great although got rained out on 12th hole..would go back for sure in fall..people and staff outstanding.. casio great..broke even..Rob and Karen Nashua an Fitchburg Ma

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We almost cancelled our reservation after reading other reviews of this resort, and I am so glad we didn't! We stayed in the Maine Inn for Father's Day weekend and had a wonderful time! The Inn is old, but had a lot of character, and that's what I loved about it. The room was large and very clean. The food was delicious and there was a lot of it! We ate dinner one night at Cindi's Dockside and it, too, was fantastic. The grounds are just gorgeous, with a million things to do. We have 2 teenagers and they enjoyed the trip and found plenty of fun things to keep them entertained. We plan to make this an annual trip. You just can't get a better deal then this! I HIGHLY recommend this resort, even if golfing is not your thing!

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the Maine Inn, as it is centrally located on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juanita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I went for Heritage Day and it was a blast. I am a local fan. Every time I've been its always been a wicked good trip. Its a great place to relax or do all kinds of activities. The food was good home cooking that is great to enjoy while making new friends with the other guests because you can sit with your party or another one. Guest and staff are always great. It is a nice place to enjoy even for us locals to just getaway from everyday life with out having to cook. Also you are not stuck having to eat in the dining room there is Cyndi's Dockside just down the road and Mel's Hilltop Cafe right on the hill. Entertainment every night and lots of great themed weekend. Irish weekend is great as well actually they all are. Tons of activities for everyone including golf to tennis to shuffle board and more. They also have some really great trails that you can go for a hike on. Great prices for a lovely historical gem.

Room Tip: If you want cable or wifi choose The Lodge or The Main Inn. Rooms are comfortable and cozy nothing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dee-D91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rollinsford, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had a family reunion for 35 people at Poland Spring Resort during a June weekend. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating with helping make arrangements for our group to sit together for meals. There were plenty of places for the group to gather and activities to do if we wanted to break down into smaller groups. The rooms were very clean. The grounds are pretty and well maintained. It's very affordable and there are lots of options for lodging. Many of the family members suggested returning next year for another reunion. No one in our group had any complaints about the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poland Springs
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
9.9 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
12.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Windham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poland Spring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poland Spring Resort

Property: Poland Spring Resort
Address: 640 Maine St, Poland Springs, ME 04274-6193
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Poland Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Poland Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poland Spring Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poland Spring Resort offers a stress free vacation in Maine. Delicious all-you-can-eat home-style buffets. Play on our 18-hole championship golf course, grass tennis courts, swimming, boating, hiking, nightly entertainment, min-golf, driving range and much more. Enjoy the sunset with a million dollar panoramic view of Presidential Mountain range and Mount Washington. Centrally located in the foothills of Western Maine and stress free since 1794. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Poland Spring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poland Spring Hotel Poland Springs
Poland Spring Springs
Poland Spring Resort Poland Springs, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing