We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced old motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pittsfield Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pittsfield
Reviewed January 2, 2012

this place is a blast from the past! Stayed there one night and that was more than enough. This Motel is like traveling back in time to 1960. The room's furnishings were very old . Our room had 2 plastic lawn chairs and a old pizza in the refrigerator, gross.The beds had to be a least 25 yrs old and hard as a rock . This place was why overpriced but the only hotel for miles. Next time I'll plan better so I don't have to stay at this creepy place.

Room Tip: tip for a good room , another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nashuajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

My mom was staying in Pittsfield to see me settled in for a program being held in the town. While I have to say, the town itself was filled with creepy, bizarre, often rude people, this motel was the one place where we felt comfortable. The owners (husband, wife, and son) were very sweet. The room was clean, beds were made, and conveniences provided. The rates were great. Nothing but good words for this place! Whatever reason brings you to Pittsfield, this motel will do the job and allow you to feel at ease.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zaychiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed for one night. The room was large and the bathroom was fine. It is cheaply decorated with a lack of nice touches but is is v v cheap so we were not surprised. You do experience some traffic noise, the tv reception was intermittent and the blanket was not the cleanest!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starshaped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We were greeted by a nice gentleman at the reception desk. The rooms are old and cheaply decorated, but they are spacious and, most important, very clean. Can't go wrong for the price. I wish I could find more cheap motels like this one.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guilheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

Our family was on vacation from Nova Scotia , Canada on our way to Boston to visit family also to take the kids to 6 flags ....... we was just passing by Pittsfield and our car breaks down .....so we get towed to a small garage near by ...... this happened on a saturday so of course we can not buy the part we need as it is late in the day before we found out what the problem was ...... Thank- God for the Pitsfield Inn and its staff.... We have two kids and no car and we are stuck until monday when we can recieve a part for our car ........... Richard (mangager) & Sandi was extremely nice to us ! They took the time to explain to us where everything was located , check to see if there was anything we needed on a regular basses , Sandi came first thing in the morning to clean our room and to bring us new towels , Richard even washed and dried our clothes for us as there was no laundy mat anywhere close. I must say that if you are in need of a nice place to stay weither your just passing by or you have car problems this is a GREAT place to stay with VERY NICE STAFF!

Stayed: August 2008
3  Thank sassy198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
19.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
281 reviews
16.1 mi away
Towne Motel
Towne Motel
#1 of 4 in Skowhegan
110 reviews
8.6 mi away
Canaan Motel
Canaan Motel
#1 of 1 in Canaan
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pittsfield Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pittsfield Motor Inn

Address: 429 Somerset Ave, Pittsfield, ME 04967-4932
Location: United States > Maine > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range: $42 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pittsfield Motor Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located half a mile off exit 150 on Interstate 95 , at 429 Somerset ave in Pittsfield, Maine, next door to Somerset Shopping Plaza our motel features free Wi-Fi cable TV and a refrigerator. We offer clean, comfortable, and affordable lodging. Children are always welcome! and we have pet friendly rooms dependent on availability ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pittsfield Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsfield Motor Hotel Pittsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing