We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious - and a hidden jewel”

North Creek Farm Cafe
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Phippsburg
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Boylston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious - and a hidden jewel”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The food was organic and delicious. There are extensive gardens to please the senses and animals that will make you smile and laugh. An Art Gallery with work by Bev Bevilacqua - just tremendous.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GirlontheGo508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phippsburg, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“tasty and quaint”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Good soups and sandwiches with a nice view of organic gardens and nursery.

Helpful?
Thank Sally40818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Sometimes you don't want to let the secret out...”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

But I just have to. What fantastic place. Really amazing and adventurous lunch menu. We had soup and sandwiches in a incredible setting. Just beautiful peaceful gardens.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Unique experience”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife and I had seen the sign on the way to Popham Beach state park many times.Today we decided to check it out.The front is full of many interesting things for sale;The resaturant is in the back.We ordered our sandwhiches to go.We went out back to the gardens.It was so beautifull with all the flowers and chickens running around.We want to come back and eat here.We got our lunch and headed to the beach.When we unpacked our lunch what a suprise each sandwhich was packed with a small flower and a home made pickle.My Wife said her sandwhich was one of the best she had ever had.As was mine.Be sure to get a homemade cookie so good.North creek farm will be part of our popham bench trips from now on.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank METRAVELER55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Neat little small town cafe”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Had lunch here based on other tripadvisor recommendations and it was a good lunch and quaint experience. Nice selection of grilled sandwiches and quaint garden area outside to eat, complete with chickens.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank SeattleGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Creek Farm Cafe also viewed

Phippsburg, Mid Coast Maine
Phippsburg, Mid Coast Maine
 
Phippsburg, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to North Creek Farm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing