We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Unique Store East of Portland, ME (Peaks Island)”

Umbrella Cover Museum
Attraction details
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
241 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“The Most Unique Store East of Portland, ME (Peaks Island)”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The owner now holds a Guiness record for her umbrella collection. You must go in and talk with this lady. She doesn't row with two oars, but she is a gem and well worth your effort to engage her in conservation. It's a MUST on your next trip to Peaks Island !!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A little weird fun”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you have the time and have a sense of humor, enjoy the woman's bit of fun. Corny, but still tasteful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Genuine Maine Gem!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Entertain your sense of fancy and visit. A few minutes with Nancy 3 is worth the trip to Peaks. She is a unique individual; one-of-a-kind Mainer! Her Museum is crazy/nuts!....but that is what you are there to experience. In our more than serious world it helps to entertain yourself with whimsy and imagination. Visit it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vartoohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We happened upon this place while we were touring around the island on foot with our kids. The owner/curator was energetic, full of life, wonderful with the kids, and generally entertaining. A terrific few moments we will never forget, truly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank suesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Umbrella Covers......Really?”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

A small room "filled" with umbrella covers. And from what was shown hanging around, there was not alot to see. I've seen more hats hanging up in a bar.

Spending extra time riding a bike along the seacoast would be a better use of your time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umbrella Cover Museum also viewed

 

Been to Umbrella Cover Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing