We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad at all”
Review of Lovley's Motel

Lovley's Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palmyra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lovley's Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Palmyra B&B and Inns
Dominion nova scotia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

They must have given us the two best rooms that they have as they were very clean the showers were clean // we could not smell smoke and the best 60 buck motel I was ever in
Infact paid more and got and had a lot worst motel rooms for more money
Would stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caper252525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
2
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rothesay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We booked this motel for one night, only because we HAD to be in the area early the next morning and couldn't find anything else. This motel is seriously overpriced and dated. The man at the desk was un-communicative and not at all helpful. The room was minimal, sheets worn and thin, flat pillows, no blankets, grubby bedspread with cigarette holes. Worst of all, there was "poop" on the toilet seat when we arrived! The worst $70 we have ever spent. DO NOT stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmyra hotels

St. Paul MN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

It was late and raining and we were looking for a cheap motel room which was clean, apparently safe, and which did not have any evidence of bedbug activity. The room offered to us at Lovley's met those basic requirements. The motel is a large one and some of the other guests looked a bit sketchy. The room which they offered to us with a discounted rate on a Saturday night was large, clean, and smoke free. The bed was very comfortable and the mattress showed no signs of bedbug activity. The TV could barely muster images and should have been discarded long ago. Some of the furnishings were worn. The door had adequate locks and we could park our car outside the room. There are a number of fast food restaurants and a Walmart nearby and there is easy access to I95.

Room Tip: Check the room before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesnoyerPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed there one night on a recent motorcycle trip because the rain was so bad we could not go on. the opposite side to the office is better but the units on the office side are probably the "Quickie in and out" rooms.

Would not want to use the toilets... never mind the showers.

On our way through a week later (returning trip) it again was pouring. We stopped to check out if the rooms were better. OMG.... There was throw-up in the shower... the place smelled..."Bad!".

The innkeeper apologized but we demanded refunds and decided to travel the extra half hour to Waterville Comfort Inn. :)

You've heard of "FleaBag Motel".... Well, this is one of them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank FLHTPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
6.3 mi away
Pittsfield Motor Inn
Pittsfield Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Pittsfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
21.4 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
14.6 mi away
Canaan Motel
Canaan Motel
#1 of 1 in Canaan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The Brewster Inn
The Brewster Inn
#1 of 1 in Dexter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lovley's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovley's Motel

Property: Lovley's Motel
Address: 526 Oxbow Rd, Off I-95 Exit 157, Junction of Routes 2-7-11-100, Palmyra, ME 04965-3245
Location: United States > Maine > Palmyra
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Palmyra
Number of rooms: 64

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing