We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish there was a hotel and buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oxford Casino

Oxford Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Oxford
Attraction details
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wish there was a hotel and buffet”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I opted to head to the Oxford Casino on a Saturday morning 11/9/13. We were pleasantly surprised at the hospitable staff and the amount of table games seem like twice as many as Hollywood Slots. The casino was clean and the complimentary self serve soda fountain was very convenient. We were in Las Vegas two weeks ago and can't tell you how refreshing a smoke free casino is. The only bummer of this place is there is no hotel. But I'm sure there are plans in the works. We opted to go elsewhere to eat as there is no buffet, "The Oxford Grill" was empty and we were craving something different. We will definitely be back soon.

Helpful?
3 Thank PhantomFatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    76
    44
    17
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Out of the way, Yes. Small, Yes. Lot's of fun, You Bet!

Lots of fun to play slots. Floor has around 25 tables with good variety. Staff is very friendly with well polished customer service skills. The casino has a soft drink and coffee self serve Kiosk. No need to wait for a server. Payouts are good at slots. Open 24 hours with excellent close parking.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
164 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice little friendly casino”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a nice casino. Up in the mountains ,we visited there after a day of antiquing and shopping their cafe /dinner restaurant is not only reasonable but the food is deeee licious my wife had lobster Mac and cheese which was delicious and a lot for 16.95 which a couple of days before we paid that much for an appetizer .igad chicken parm over home made spaghetti andi have to tell you it was the best I ever had in all of my life . Then we played slots andi won 294 free games on a machine and won 584.00. Great night

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank linkphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
222 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“oxford casino Maine”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had burgers, was frozen patties but not too bad. casino is very basic. Faster than going to Foxwoods.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
238 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A New Adventure”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Looking for an afternoon of close-by entertainment with our friends and wanted to take a country ride. We all agreed The Oxford Casino would fit perfectly. The entrance to the venue was pleasing, the parking lot looked plenty large enough for the size of the casino. The casino itself was quite attractive and fit the locale. Upon entering we were warmly greeted and we walked around to see what there was to offer. Plenty of card tables but our guys were looking for Carribean Poker which was not offered here. Plenty of slots it all the usual denominations which kept us ladies happy. A very laid-back casino which we thoroughly enjoyed and will definitely return. Lots of free non-adult beverages at the self serve counter. There's a full bar if that's what you're looking for. The best part of this venue? NO SMOKING! Clean restrooms. We did not dine here as we had a dinner destination in mind.

Helpful?
1 Thank gsg1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oxford Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing