We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little casino”
Review of Oxford Casino

Oxford Casino
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Oxford
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
317 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice little casino”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This casino is fairly new and isn't totally expanded yet. It is smoke free and not huge by any means but the building is large and the casino will expand by the fall according to signs posted within. There is a small area for eating but I did not try it. There is also a bar there. There are slot machines and table games but you must arrive early to have any kind of selection. The staff are very nice. Coffee, soda and water are free but there is a charge for all other drinks. It is very easy to get to by using the Maine turnpike Rt. 95N until exit 63. Take a left at the end of the exit and and at the next set of lights you will see Rt. 26 North. Take a right onto 26 North and stay on that road for 17 miles and the casino will be on your left. We enjoyed our day there and came home with some winnings.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Freckles2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    78
    45
    17
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Waiting for more”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Dissapointed with the selection of machines. Service seems friendly (watched a few dealers interact with bettors and they seemed into it). They need more "brand name" slot games. Very nice atmosphere and grounds. Once it expands, this place should be better.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dannop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We live a couple hours away, and have only been there once. It is small but seems to have a good selection of machines and table games. Very busy the day we were there, kinda crowded. There were signs everywhere saying they were expanding so that shouldn't be a problem once that is complete. We ate at the restaurant, it was very nice. Good food and atmosphere. I would recommend you give it a try.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Worster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Small but very nice Casino!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We live about 20 minutes away from the Oxford Casino and go about once or twice a week and take about $20 to play with. It is small right now but they are doing an expansion to add some more slot machines and table games. That part is to open in the fall. The slots that I have seen go from 1 cent up to about $5 right now. The machines are pretty good with the payouts. About a week after they opened I won $360 on a quarter machine. The employees are very nice and very helpful if you have questions. They are open 24 hours a day. I have gone all different times of day and if you really want your pick of machines then your best bet is to go late night. The comps are really not that great yet but I'm sure they will get better as time goes by. Their system is for every dollar played, you earn a point. 500 points earns you $1 of the casino comp. For every $2500 points you can take $5 in slot play off your rewards card. So to me that is kind of high compared to Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun. The parking is pretty good and they have shuttles that will pick you up in the parking lot and drop you off at the front door if you don't want to walk too far. I would recommend you give this casino a try if you are in the area!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Tammy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxford Casino also viewed

 

Been to Oxford Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing