We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced with Average Food”
Review of Surf 6

Surf 6
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
The Villages, FL
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Over Priced with Average Food”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were staying in Old Orchard Beach with our grandson and decided to try Surf 6 Restaurant one evening. My wife is from Massachusetts and was having a Fried Whole Clam attack. She got her clams, I ordered the scallops and our grandson had the Lobster Roll. He is from Maine and said that the roll was very good with lots of lobster and not a lot of filling or binder. The Fried Clams looked like a very large order initially but then we discovered that they were on top of all the fries. The order was only average size at market price of $23.95. My Scallops were broiled and over-cooked. Our waitress was friendly but bordered on being between efficient and pushy. We hadn’t even finished eating our entre when she asked if we wanted dessert. When we said no; she came right back with the bill. It was sort of like hurry up and eat, get out, and make room for the next tourist. Summary, food average, prices high, and service was border line.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Semi-Oldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    64
    67
    25
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch with a view!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in on our way to the beach for a quick lunch!! They have lunch size portions - just the right amount of food and great tasting!! Our waitress was very friendly and took care of our kids with ease!! Service was quick and since we say outside we could look at the beach and ocean just steps away!! Loved that we could come in wearing beach attire and cover ups!!!

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great view, good food but too expensive!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The view is amazing, the food was good but much too pricey!
I had the lazy man lobster ($24) and both my kids had the hot dog (in the kids menu) and 1 frozen drink ($12!!!!!) and my bill came to 62$ (including the tip)!!! That's very high considering my kids had hot dogs!

Obviously you pay for the location! But the food was good, so if you go once a year it's ok...!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NancyG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Food with a view...”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stopped by here to have some food with a view. I got a seat out on the deck overlooking the beach and the ocean. I ordered the spicy shrimp appetizer as well as the lazy mans lobster meal. The shrimp were really good along with the sauce they are cooked in. I really liked the lazy mans lobster choice as it was sweet and delicious. I would recommend either dish as well as the outdoor dining. I hope to stop by again when I am in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coachshane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wakefield, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Good food, clean place, good fried clams, good service, nice place to sit out on the deck and have dinner. Very casual.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank deannab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf 6 also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Surf 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing