We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oob”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Surf 6

Surf 6
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“oob”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

sysco food, high price bud light beer, service good, waitstaff works hard to please there patrons.
out door seating

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    61
    61
    24
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
L/A, Maine
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Off season....should've stayed closed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

It was the second weekend after Labor Day weekend so I probably should cut them a little slack BUT, if they couldn't do the job well, they should've stayed closed for the season. Our server was very sweet and cute as a button but a bit overwhelmed. The bartender didn't know how to make a Manhattan and the gin & tonic was missing the lime....got it after asking twice. Asked for rolls with our full meal (not sandwiches) and at first they said they were in the oven warming and then told us they didn't have any. The food was good. The separate checks were mixed up. They advertise live music but there was none. It's on the beach and lots of fun in the mid-summer months I'm sure......but they should've stayed closed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crzinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best clam chowder I've EVER had!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great food, great location, live music...look no further! Clam chowder and rum runner for lunch. Yummmmm.....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NFL-KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great seafood, on the beach, good live music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

all of the above, plus friendly & pretty waitresses! lobster salad roll was packed with lobster, clam chowder outstanding....good fries too

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tombrady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun place, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went here our first night in OOB, had the Lazy Man's Lobster, our waitress was so nice and friendly, great start to vacation!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf 6 also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Surf 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing