We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place I will come back to again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantic Birches Inn
whiteplains
1 review
“A Place I will come back to again and again”
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Stayed at the Atlantic Birches Inn for the National Square Dancing Competion. What a lovely place to have chosen to stay at. The Innkeeeper were great and very helpful. Great location to walk to the beach with such wonderful weather we had. We truly thoroughly enjoyed our stay and willbe back next year with friends

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecarpenter57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    20
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Had a pleasant stay. Staff is friendly and great location. Will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yfdff852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers, ny
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2010

My fiance and I had have been to to the Atlantic Birches Inn 3 times, and have had an excellent experience at the atlantic birches every time... On our last trip last year we commuted from nyc on memorial day weekend and made excellent time(appx 4hrs)...Upon our arrival Ray and Heidi were very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable during our stay at the Inn. We stayed in the Alberta room in the main house and the the decorating wa amazing. The room was exceptionally clean and spacious for the both of us. Our experience was very relaxing Each morning we woke up to the smell of what are the most amazing muffins i have ever had in my life (if available you must have the pumpkin chocolate chip muffins). I know, how good can a muffin be, but let me tell you them alone are worth the trip.and i would drive from nyc tomorrow just for 1 muffin. The location is also great. The beach is literally a 2 minute walk away. Along the beach are a ton of shops, restaurants, bars,a big arcade, an amusement park and a pier/boardwalk with more shops and bars all in the same area. If you wanna just take a drive, go to a mall, play some mini-golf,or anything you you could think of it is just a short distance from the Inn Ray and Heidi were very helpful and accurate with directions in the area. We seen some of the most famous and nicest lighthouses you will ever find. The pool at the Inn was open and heated and was great b/c the whether was nice had an opportunity to enjoy it. I could go on and on about this place. Ray and heidi were excellent,inviting, pleasant and more than acommidating to all our needs, the value is excelllent, location is great and can't wait to return to the atlantic birches again. This place has definitely made me a b and b junkie

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewroxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Decided on the spur of the moment to get married on our stay at the Atlantic Birches Inn. Heidi and ray went out of thier way to help us with a mariage plans and details. They got us the flowers\bouguet we requested. Ray even took pictures for us. We will always remember this trip as our mini Honeymoon. The Old Orchard House Room was just as it was pictured on the Website. We will definately be back for our 1st anniversary. Jess and Maria

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marriedforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Our stay was in the cottage. The room was very small and there was little space in a cupboard to hang clothes. The breakfast, if thats what it is called consisted of only coffee?tea, orange juice and muffins, muffins and more muffins. We were told that this was all the cottage guests coud have. We suggest that if you dont like muffins then dont stay here. 6 days of muffins is a bit much for anyone - so we went to the supermarket for fruit!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themeinnkpr, Ray and Heidi Innkeepers at Atlantic Birches Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2010
We're very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you had informed us of your dissatisfaction we would have made every effort to make your stay more enjoyable. As owners of the Atlantic Birches Inn both my wife and I work very hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We regard our guests very highly and make sure every effort is made to make their stay as enjoyable, comfortable and informative as possible. Our website clearly states what we offer for breakfast in both the Cottage and Main House. Our homemade muffins are made daily and are raved about by our guests. Thank you again we appreciate your comments and hope we can make your next visit with us more enjoyable..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

I'm not really a B&B kind of gal. I like chain hotels. I was a bit skeptical about this place and not many people had reviewed it. But there wasn't much available in August in Old Orchard Beach, so I bit the bullet and agreed. Phenomenal location (we could walk to EVERYTHING, including the beach), phenomenal staff who live on-site, delicious breakfast (though there could be a wide selection), and a beautiful property. I would book this hotel on location alone. Everyone was friendly, everything was clean, and our room was very quaint (I know that sounds bad, but it isn't.) Stay here when you're OOB.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chedeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2008

We spent the first two nights of our honeymoon at the Inn and it was great! Everything was very clean and well kept. The muffins were fabulous and Ray and Heidi were so nice.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank onegreentulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Old Orchard Beach Inn
Old Orchard Beach Inn
#1 of 25 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Suites
Atlantic Ocean Suites
#4 of 25 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#10 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Birches Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Birches Inn

Property: Atlantic Birches Inn
Address: 20 Portland Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2212
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Birches Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Birches Inn an elegant, luxurious yet casual romantic, historic Victorian Bed and Breakfast located in the center of town in the historic district of Old Orchard Beach Maine. The Inn is perfect for small weddings, honeymoons, wedding showers, vow renewals, anniversaries, elopements, marriage proposals, babymooner getaways, family reunions, ladies weekends, vacations, family holiday gatherings, and weekend getaways at the beach. Located on a quiet tree lined corner, guests can easily walk a minute to shops and restaurants and 2 minutes to the Pier, amusement area and 7 miles of white sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Atlantic Birches Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Birches Inn Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing