We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only a summer attraction”

Old Orchard Beach Pier
Cushing, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Only a summer attraction”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Even during the summer there is not alot to see on the pier. Alot of bars, mostly for the drinkers. There are a few places to get overpriced food with alot of grease. It really is not for the smaller kids because there is nothing for them to do. I like to sit near a window in one of the bars and have a beer and watch the beach goers, that is about the only thing to do.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank guybarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    155
    186
    64
    44
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No Maryland boardwalk.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I am originally from New Jersey which has legendary beaches and boardwalks. I moved to Maryland which has Ocean City. I was extremely disappointed with old orchard beach. I would never put that in the same class as the Maryland or New Jersey Boardwalks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank zsrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pier”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

when we went there was only 1 restaurant open on the pier all the stores were closed very out of date environment very quiet nobody there

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice pier”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

great views of the beach. lovely quiet pier. its much better to walk to the beach and feel the fine sand than to stand on the pier

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pallavi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We were here in the off-season so a lot of the Pier was closed.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time, great beer offerings and delicious nachos at Hooligans. We look forward to returning during the high season for a bigger taste of OOB.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMurphySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Orchard Beach Pier also viewed

Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Old Orchard Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing