We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Old Orchard Beach… Claire Was Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Concorde
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
East Randolph, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Old Orchard Beach… Claire Was Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Don't Believe Spiteful New Hampshire Review... I happen to know that this person was consistently disturbing ALL other guests; would not correct behavior when asked; was finally asked to leave; and then made up this spiteful review to retaliate. DON’T BELIEVE IT… CLAIRE IS AN ANGEL.

Rescued Us… We started out our trip in another location, which coincidently also had unruly guests, but unlike Claire at the Concorde, that proprietor didn’t take care of the problem. We had to leave, and on very short notice (5 minutes) Claire put us right into her last available room; let us check in at 9 a.m.; and couldn’t have been more accommodating or sweet. We have never been treated as grandly as we were at the Concorde, which was heaven to us on the heels of such a negative experience at the other place we stayed in Old Orchard.

Immaculate ... We go to Old Orchard Beach every summer. My wife is a clean freak and is never happy with the lack of cleanliness we have found in the places we have stayed, and so we keep trying new ones. We have found the place we now love in the Concorde, the only one which meats my wife’s standards for cleanliness.

The Perfect Stay… Claire and Paul have owned the Concorde for (if I remember right) about 30 years. It is more than obvious that they take pride in what they do by the cleanliness of the rooms, fairness of the prices, the way they treat you and how accommodating they are. We have finally found the Old Orchard Beach motel we will return to year after year. We loved this place.

Dan Hostetter, East Randolph, Vermont

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan_of_Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I have been staying at Claire & Paul Verreault’s The Concorde since 1987. Over those years, sound maintenance, replacement and upgrade policies have kept The Concorde exactly what it was when it first opened: modern, clean, extremely quiet, and ideal for families – including Salvation Army executives during their annual convention – who return year after year.

A 5 minute walk takes you to the middle of the beach, 10-15 to the town centre and amusements; serious shopping is within short drives. Earlier and earlier reservations have become necessary, well back into winter.

Nothing is perfect, but what needs fixing gets done fast.

The Verreaults sure as hell are doing something right!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lobstereater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I travelled with my husband and sister and brother-in-law and stayed in one of the townhouses at The Concorde with which we were more than pleased. The accomodations were very clean and roomy and within walking distance of the beach which is what we were looking for. We had the use of a grill and picnic table on our own patio. There is also a pool and hot tub for guests to use which was always sparkling clean. I found the owner Claire very accommodating and pleasant and hope to return there again. I would certainly recommend The Concorde to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Often the reviews on sites like these are unfavorable because people tend to post the negative more often than the positive. So I wanted to share our positive review with everyone. We just returned yesterday from OOB after a terrific stay at the Concorde Motel. We (my husband and I and our two children) went on vacation with my parents and my in-laws. My mother in law was extremely happy with the cleanliness of the room and the whole premises(and she can be quite picky). The rooms were large and bright. As well, we had access to a barbecue and picnic tables on the lawn that allowed us to sit altogether and eat our meals. All of us found Claire and her husband(the owners),to be very accommodating and pleasant. The housekeeping staff was friendly and left our rooms spotless everyday. But what I will remember most about our stay is the phone call that we received from Claire, saying that my camera had been left behind and she would be mailing it right away. All of my vacation pictures with my family are on that camera and I would have been very sad and upset if I had lost it. So I would just like to say a huge Thank You to Claire for the wonderful stay in her motel and for making our family holiday memorable. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0kk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I called to make reservations for July 24 through July 30th and was told by Claire, one of the owners, that we could have the "guest room" at a reduced rate. The motel was were basically booked, but, from her description, she had a room above the office that she would rent at a lesser rate.. We checked in and found that we were given a different room at $30.00 per night more. We took it. Everything else was booked and Claire advised me: "I am not perfect. I make mistakes". I accepted that. She said other guests trying to register asked to use her bathroom and she told them: "You should have gone before you left". I thought that relatively harsh considering that these were paying guests that she was speaking to. Two days later, Claire was summoned by housekeeping because my boyfriend accidentally spilled some orange soda beside the bed which, apparently, left soda on the comforter. It went from that to being asked to leave because of water damage on a bureau. I was appalled, crying and in total disbelief. We saw families with small children in and out of rooms, certainly spilling things accidentally, but we were being asked to leave? She then said she would think about it and let us know. She met us later with a rather inhospitable attitude, and advised us that we would be allowed to stay, but that we would be inspected daily. I am not accustomed to being treated this way. I told her if she wanted us to leave, refund our money. She came back with a credit card voucher which we could not use for four days. I have stayed many years at motels in Old Orchard Beach: The Edgewater, Crest, Sandpiper, etc., that I would certainly recommend, not only because of the quality of the motel, but the hospitality given to us. How can one enjoy a vacation under these terms? I fought for the remainder of the week to receive a credit for our stay. Did it ruin our vacation? Not entirely, but it certainly made it less than what we would have anticipated. I expect to be treated as I treat others. This was a terrible, terrible experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane8916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2010

I stayed here on a shopping trip with my family and had my brand new shirts stolen from me at the motel room while I was out. It must have been the housekeeping staff who went into my bags and stole my brand new shirts worth $100 and also took the receipt that was at the bottom of my bags, probably to go and exchange them for cash or store credit. When my family confronted the manager, she did absolutely nothing to rectify the situation and she denied that her staff would do such a thing. So much for customer service! Aside from this, the motel is very small, far from the beach, the pier, restaurants and all other attractions. I would NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivall097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford,ma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

i stayed here with my boyfriend and 3 kids. The place was very clean and it was a 5 minute walk from the beach. The walk to the amusement park was about 20 minutes. it was a one bedroom, but the bedroom was tiny. It did have a kitchen area but it was way too small for all of us. My friend had a regular room and had more room.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devjaychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Cap Village
White Cap Village
#7 of 21 in Old Orchard Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#15 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Concorde

Property: The Concorde
Address: 136 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2745
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Concorde 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Concorde Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing