We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice views but that's it! Gross”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Copley LaReine Motel
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed August 9, 2007

After looking at this motel online and making a last minute decision because there was one room left, we were off for what we thought was a nice stay beach side with our family. When we arrived, the room had clearly been a smoking room and stunk. There was no option to move as the hotel was booked. Stains on the carpet, bare minimum furnishings, holes in the window screens. Only nice thing about this hotel is the nice man at the front desk and the ocean view. You pay for the view and nothing else.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for The Copley LaReine Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick333_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josée L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Andréa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vu su la mer non nécessaire .la plage est tellement proche!
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agathe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Copley LaReine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Copley LaReine Motel

Address: Harrisburg Street, PO Box 328, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $108 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Copley LaReine Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vacation...on Old Orchard Beach's seven miles of beautiful surf and sand is at the Copley LaReine Motel.We have fifty four deluxe units in walking distance to restaurants, shops, and the amusements. Some of our rooms are fully equipped with kitchenettes and microwaves. All rooms have refrigerators, air conditioning, heat, cable TV, Wireless Internet, and in room telephones. Fully furnished cottages and apartments are available to rent by the week. The ambiance of the beach and the location of the Copley LaReine Motel make it the perfect place for a summer get-away.We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Copley LaReine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Copley Lareine Hotel Old Orchard Beach
The Copley LaReine Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing