We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Copley LaReine Motel
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Year after year we rent the oceanfront room. We love that place it´s close to everything.Close ,to Harold´s, Mario pizza, the Pier, you can't go wrong with Copley la Reine! Paul take care of the parking and anytime you need him he's there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank bellevueOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 98 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Love this hotel because of the location and it's casual enough that you don't feel guilty tracking sand in BUT please get rid of the germ/dirt/sand holding carpets and replace with tile or even a cheap Pergo...also, a thin bedspread will do...those bulky, dirty, floral comforters are dirty, ugly, outdated and I'm sure cost a lot more for the hotel to wash. Using clean sheets, a thin blanket, and a thin, easily washable bedspread will make it so much cleaner and summerlike.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hikn2peak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 3 years. Always a parking lot view room (I hear the oceanfront rooms are much nicer, particularly with the views). But for the price, you can't go wrong. Rooms are clean but dated (should really get rid of the old carpetting which is stained and replace it with tiles). Rooms not facing the ocean are rather dark (no sun), but are the cheapest. Walk to the pier is about 5 mins. Good local eateries for breakfast are nearby. The "kitchenette" we got was just a small counter with a sink, mini-fridge and microwave; adequate for our needs, but certainly not enough to cook meals on a regular basis. Would be an effort to spend more than 1 week here, unless you had one of the upgraded oceanfront rooms with full kitchen.

Room Tip: Spend the little extra for oceanfront. It will be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My family and I have been staying here almost every year for about 20 years! We love it! It is nice and close to the beach, pier, everything! We park the car and don't have to move the entire time. Paul and staff are great! We get the ocean front rooms and the view is absolutely beautiful. We will continue to go here every year! Joe & Marlane

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Marlane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you want to be on the beach, near the pier and you don't want to go broke paying for your vacation then this is where you want to be. It's not the Ritz so if that's what you require then look elswhere.The rooms are clean and well-kept.The staff is courteous and helpful. I've stayed in several OOB hotels/motels with 3 kids over the past 10 years and this is our favorite. You can spend more to get more but if you have a budget and you DO want to stay on the beach side of Grand Beach Ave then this is perfect.

Room Tip: If you have kids, spend more for the suite because it has more room, a full kitchen and, hallelujah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our family has been Vacationing at the Copley LaReine for the past 10 years. Paul and his staff do an excellent job making sure we are well taken care of. It's the best location, on the Beach and only steps from the pier. They are always renovating rooms and the rooms are nice and clean. Their rates are excellent. If you are staying at O.O.B. you should give the Copley LaReine Motel a try, you'll be glad you did

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WellsRiverChevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was a place we have been going to with my parents way back before I was married. The current managers grandmother run the business at that time. She was a very pleasant lady as is her grandson. Very helpful and is always on site which is very reassuring. If there is ever a problem in a room he is there to fix the problem immediately. I do not agree with Samantha 7677 about her children. I have grandchildren that he has always been very nice to. We obey the quiet rules and respect the privacy of others. We have been there at times and witnessed the bad behavior of children jumping on beds running back and forth the porch all hours and the parents not doing anything so the manager has to step in so yes it does make him the bad guy in some peoples eyes. But getting back to the motel it is a very nice place to stay perfect location to the downtown sites, the boardwalk the amusement park and the shops and you can't forget the eateries. So you park your car at the motel and you never need to move it during your stay and pay extra money for downtown parking. Come out your door and the beach is right there so you have the convenience of being able to go to your room throughout the day while on the beach. Nice if you have children. We have been going there going on 42 years we enjoy it very much for the friendliness,convenience and location. Try it you'll like it!

Room Tip: We like the first rooms less traffic going in front of you all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rosemarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Copley LaReine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Copley LaReine Motel

Address: Harrisburg Street, PO Box 328, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $107 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Copley LaReine Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vacation...on Old Orchard Beach's seven miles of beautiful surf and sand is at the Copley LaReine Motel.We have fifty four deluxe units in walking distance to restaurants, shops, and the amusements. Some of our rooms are fully equipped with kitchenettes and microwaves. All rooms have refrigerators, air conditioning, heat, cable TV, Wireless Internet, and in room telephones. Fully furnished cottages and apartments are available to rent by the week. The ambiance of the beach and the location of the Copley LaReine Motel make it the perfect place for a summer get-away.We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Copley LaReine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Copley Lareine Hotel Old Orchard Beach
The Copley LaReine Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing