We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location is perfect, totaly staying again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Copley LaReine Motel
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The motel is right on the beach cant get any closer. Good hotel for bring kids because it is so close to the beach so u can walk off the porch and u are already in the sand. The room was big enough to fit 5 people. Theirs a kitchen with a sink, stove, room for stuff in covers and they had a refridgerater. The bathroom was small but still enough room to move around. They also had a big television in the room and wifi. The owners were really nice and helpful. I would totaly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would pick a motel on the side that u can see the beach so u dont have to go in the parking lot to...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheyenne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for The Copley LaReine Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

They have two motels, Copley and LaReine, both are right on the beach. Great for families because they have kitchens in the rooms. The rooms facing the beach are great for kicking back in the evening, and also for watching the sun rise in the morning. Close to everything, very freindly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach, excellent view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALTX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The motel is old... that you can say, but they maintain it to a certain level. You're certainly not in a 5 star Hotel in Vegas, you're in Old Orchard, so don't expect Vegas!!!

The room are upgraded, not renovated, the same wall finish, but repainted... the kitchen could use more shelving or cabinets, because not much room to put your groceries. Only a small fridge. It's close to the attractions, yet away from all the noise comming from the two bars on the pier.

Bed are nice, big flat TV is on a pivot wall mount...nice. Front desk was very nice, they even gave me all the ''K cups'' I needed for my 7 nights stay, to make myself some good coffee!!

Not thrilled about wifi being short range...but hey...what's a vacation, if you don't disconnect from the virtual world!!!

Room service is efficient, they make the beds, clean the bathroom, vacuum the room and it's what you need to expect... They won't do more and it's perfect like that!

Overall, a great stay, would recommend it, could go again without hesitation.

Room Tip: get the oceanfront... otherwise it's a parking..... !!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee_roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Not a bad stay. We were in a parking-lot-facing room, two queen beds, this summer. It was a last minute trip so we got what we could. The manager at the front "desk" was very helpful, friendly, all that good stuff. Great location, right on the beach. Rates were reasonable compared to other places we looked at. Cleaning staff was prompt and thorough. Decent flat-screen TV, new carpet.
That said, just know what you're getting into. There's no pool, no soda/ice machines, no interior hallways so it's noisy. Floors are uneven, bathrooms are tiny and very old, furniture is vintage. They know you're not spending much time in the room, and it shows. The exterior is run down. Parking is a mess. There was an inch gap between the door and the floor -- I plugged it up with a towel to keep the mosquitos out. It didn't work.
So, overall, not great, but I've stayed in worse. The location and friendliness makes up for the fact that, if this place weren't on the beach, it would get 1 star.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikey013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was our fourth family get together at the Copley LaReine in Old Orchard Beach, Maine and it was a great one. The motel is definately dated, but we found it clean and the location can't be beat. Just off all the crowds with an easy 5 minute walk to town and the pier. All the rooms face directly out to the beach with a clear view of the pier. Location, Location. Sitting on the deck in the early morning sun watching the water, the walkers, the pets, etc. is a favorite way to spend part of our day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paulamos101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The older reviews for this hotel, in my opinion, are far off. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the location is PERFECT! There are no closets however there is space to hang cloths etc. The kitchenette provided a microwave coffee pot and toaster. The only thing I wish I knew ahead of time was that the coffee maker takes K-cups and I would have brought a supply from home. Perfect for traveling couple, not sure the size of the basic room would be enough for a large family however they do have larger rooms available.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at the Copley. The rooms are enormous. The beds were so comfortable, I checked the mattress to buy one at home. Clean rooms, nice flat screen TV. Liked the manager who was very helpful .Have to say, though, the location is THE BEST in Old Orchard Beach. One block from the pier, food, fun. The beach is absolutely incredible. Will bring my family back next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbunny60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Copley LaReine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Copley LaReine Motel

Address: Harrisburg Street, PO Box 328, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $108 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Copley LaReine Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vacation...on Old Orchard Beach's seven miles of beautiful surf and sand is at the Copley LaReine Motel.We have fifty four deluxe units in walking distance to restaurants, shops, and the amusements. Some of our rooms are fully equipped with kitchenettes and microwaves. All rooms have refrigerators, air conditioning, heat, cable TV, Wireless Internet, and in room telephones. Fully furnished cottages and apartments are available to rent by the week. The ambiance of the beach and the location of the Copley LaReine Motel make it the perfect place for a summer get-away.We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Copley LaReine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Copley Lareine Hotel Old Orchard Beach
The Copley LaReine Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing