We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place if your going to stay in Old Orchard Beach.”
Review of The Beach House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach House
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect place if your going to stay in Old Orchard Beach.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We found The Beach House on Tripadvisor on our way home to Maine. We got delayed in traffic and Anne Marie stayed up waiting for us which was our first sign we found something special and extraordinary. The Beach House is RIGHT on the beach, the suite we had was immaculate, Anne Marie and her husband bend over backward to make your stay pleasant but are unobtrusive. The Beach House is close enough to the center of Old Orchard for a quick walk but far enough that you won't feel in the thick of it. Will def make this a regular place to come back to!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mainiactraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
110
79
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were able to stay at the Beach House just one night, but were thoroughly taken with it. The common sitting room is beautiful and peaceful with a front row view of the beach and breakers. Our room on an upper floor consisted of a master bedroom, bathroom, then efficiency kitchen and large sitting room, and finally a large private deck overlooking the beach. It is close enough to the small center of town to walk, and far enough to have a share of peace and quiet. We will definitely consider returning for an extended visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sopranobyproxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is my new favorite place on OOB. Perfect combination of beachy elegance, coupled with a great customer friendly experience. The property is managed by two excellent managers, that work hard to truly insure a positive guest experience! Yes...Customer service does matter!

The rest you know (or will find out quickly)....The property consists of 9 thoughtfully outfitted Kitchenette rooms right on the beach, in a wonderful location. Rooms were spotlessly cleaned and outfitted with comfortable mattresses and furnishings, and are located just far enough from the center of town to be a quiet oasis on the beach...but a very easy walk to restaurants, shops etc.

I stayed pre-season, and paid a very reasonable price for what I received...Summer rates seemed fair...about the same for what you might pay for a standard hotel room, but the rooms are efficiencies....designed for families, so there is good value here.

One small mention...toiletries are adequate, but are by no means luxurious...Grab some nice fluffy towels from home and pack your favorite soap & shampoo, and enjoy your stay!

It's worth the trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandmantv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

All you have to do to fall in love with this place is walk in the front door of the lobby. The view of the ocean is such that you want to walk past the front desk and sit on the cozy couch and watch the waves for a while. I was there for October and November and the rates were the best I found and the rooms were better. It has the feeling of a second home, a place you leave knowing you'd like to return, due in big part to the helpful, friendly, amazing managers, AnneMarie and Mark. Loved my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Almost don't want to write this review, would like to keep this place a secret! Searched every every hotel in OOB and the surrounding area. The saying goes "If you're lucky enough to be Irish, you're lucky enough." We say, if you're lucky enough to have found The Beach House, you're lucky enough!!
Thomas & Sheila O'Malley








Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I spent 5 nights at the end of August and it couldnt have been a better stay. The location is great - just far enough from the pier to enjoy the quiet and calm of a late summer evening in Maine - but close enough via a 10 minute walk. The room was clean and comfortable and being right on the beach cant be beat. The best part was AnneMarie and Mark - the Beach House managers. You couldnt ask for more friendly, inviting and accommodating folks. Very quickly it became like vacationing with very close friends. I have been to OOB many times but somehow this gem of a place escaped me until now. I was lucky enough to be there as the blue moon rose over the ocean. It was stunning and i had a great view from right outside my door. I am looking forward to visiting again next summer and bringing as many people as i can!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place is a gem! So clean, so beautiful with the ocean at your front door!! We had morning coffee on the deck overlooking the beach ... Gorgeous!!

The hotel managers are fabulous ... AnneMarie and Mark help you with anything you might need - including a coffee grinder for the beans we brought with us from home.

We only wish we could have stayed longer!!

This is one of those places where you understand the rating given through TripAdvisor. It really deserves a 5.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#12 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Property: The Beach House
Address: 2 Roussin St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2911
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
The Beach House Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Beach Hotel Old Orchard
The Beach Hotel
The Beach House Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing