We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolina Resort Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptune Beach Hotel & Suites(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moby Dick Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Starlite Motor Inn(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kebek 2 Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Alouette Beach Resort(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
239
18
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
18
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariewonderful hostssecond floorpicture windowplace to stayinn keeperswalking distancerelaxing vacationprivate balconyrooms were spotlesspleasure of stayingbest of both worldsstayed longerbeautiful view of the oceanclose proximityold orchardshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 262 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2008

We drove up to OOB to find a place to stay for a weekend and happened upon The Beach House by complete accident. After visiting several hotels/motels in that area, we were dissappointed, to say the least; Until we walked into The Beach House. It was absolutely beautiful! Our room was more like a condo. With the private deck, direct access to the beach, the warm, friendly service, and the rates are very reasonable. Honestly, for all you're getting, these are the best rates in that area!..It really was a no brainer for us to book it again for August 2008. This time, we're staying for 7 days!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank leece01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

My husband and I spent three nights at the Beach House and felt like we were all by ourselves on one of the most beautiful beaches in Maine.
We are not fans of the hub bub and activity right in the center of OOB but we love the beach. We are down there frequently since my husband is in a band and we saw the beach house on one of our many walks on the beach. It had what we were always looking for but could never find - a private balcony on the beach where we could hear the waves at night.
We went in October when the rates were great (they are great anytime for all that you get) and it was quieter on the beach. The ocean put us to sleep every night.
it is newly renovated and super clean (something that can be hard to find in OOB).
If you are interested in the center of OOB it is very easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trips2do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres sont face a la plage....quell belle vue le matin
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews