We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Old Orchard Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Orchard Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in Old Orchard Beach Maine for one night on our way back from Cape Cod just this past week. I searched for a good hour online to find a place in Old Orchard before leaving on our vacation. Although the Old Orchard Beach Inn was not directly on the beach, it was close to town and in our price range so I thought we would give it a try. I had also found several very good reviews on this place myself. We could not have been more pleased when we arrived. We were greeted by very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff members. Upon check in, the young woman working at the front desk helped us to plan the rest of our day with several suggestions on what to do and where to eat in town. She then told us that she would have cream puffs ready in a few moments and that we should come back down to try them. The Inn itself was immaculate. They certainly take pride in the cleanliness of the Inn. The room itself was very quaint, VERY CLEAN and a good size. There was a very nice shower, wonderful plush towels, plenty of air conditioning and comfortable beds. We were also a very short walk away from the main street within Old Orchard, as well as the local fair grounds and the beach. All and all I give this place two thumbs up and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveToTravel154957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time we stayed in a bed and breakfast inn. It is very quaint and has an interesting history dating back to the 1700s. the location is perfect. It is at the top of the hill from the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zsrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at the OOB Inn over the Holiday weekend. Very good value for the money. The location is very close to the beach (less than a five minute walk to the beach/pier). The building is very old, but the rooms were reasonably updated and most importantly - clean. Staff was friendly. The only disappointment was the breakfast which was underwhelming (standard continental breakfast). Overall a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKOddjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Old Orchard Beach Inn is the place to stay in Old Orchard Beach! You can walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and more. The Staff is so friendly and helpful. The Inn itself is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious along with the mid-afternoon treats.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Old Orchard Beach Inn was a perfect location to get away with old college friends! The rooms were big, comfortable and clean. The antique decor through-out the Inn is just charming. It's walking distance to cute shops, restaurants and the beach. The hospitality was second to none - Christine, Pat and Bill took great care of us! The breakfast was homemade and just yummy! Can't wait to return this summer with my family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Old Orchard Beach Inn is a beautiful bed & breakfast!!

The innkeepers are delightful and professional(Pat,Bill,Bill, Christine) The historic Inn is breathtaking...
We stayed in a luxurious room with pine wood floors and beautiful furniture.
Will definitely return to the Old orchard Beach INN AGAIN with more friends and for a longer visit..

Great Inn!!

Room Tip: premier room #10 Beautiful ocean views, pine wood floors, large room Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The old orchard Beach Inn is a beautiful, clean old New England Inn with large rooms and A fabulous continental breakfast each morning. I so enjoyed my cup of tea each morning outside on the porch in large comfy chairs. The kind hospitality of Christine and her staff made me feel so welcome. I cannot say enough about the Inn and Old Orchard Beach as a town. There is plenty to do in walking distance, most importantly the beach is only a couple hundreds yards away.
The Inn was so roomy to be able to spread ourselves out just like at home.
I highly recommend this Inn if just passing through or need a week long retreat with the family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Birches Inn
Atlantic Birches Inn
#2 of 25 in Old Orchard Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Orchard Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Orchard Beach Inn

Address: 6 Portland Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Orchard Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Orchard Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Orchard Beach Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing