We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn, Great Staff and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Orchard Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Old Orchard Beach Inn is the place to stay in Old Orchard Beach! You can walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and more. The Staff is so friendly and helpful. The Inn itself is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious along with the mid-afternoon treats.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 136 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Old Orchard Beach Inn was a perfect location to get away with old college friends! The rooms were big, comfortable and clean. The antique decor through-out the Inn is just charming. It's walking distance to cute shops, restaurants and the beach. The hospitality was second to none - Christine, Pat and Bill took great care of us! The breakfast was homemade and just yummy! Can't wait to return this summer with my family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Old Orchard Beach Inn is a beautiful bed & breakfast!!

The innkeepers are delightful and professional(Pat,Bill,Bill, Christine) The historic Inn is breathtaking...
We stayed in a luxurious room with pine wood floors and beautiful furniture.
Will definitely return to the Old orchard Beach INN AGAIN with more friends and for a longer visit..

Great Inn!!

Room Tip: premier room #10 Beautiful ocean views, pine wood floors, large room Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The old orchard Beach Inn is a beautiful, clean old New England Inn with large rooms and A fabulous continental breakfast each morning. I so enjoyed my cup of tea each morning outside on the porch in large comfy chairs. The kind hospitality of Christine and her staff made me feel so welcome. I cannot say enough about the Inn and Old Orchard Beach as a town. There is plenty to do in walking distance, most importantly the beach is only a couple hundreds yards away.
The Inn was so roomy to be able to spread ourselves out just like at home.
I highly recommend this Inn if just passing through or need a week long retreat with the family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at The Old Orchard Beach Inn, mid October 2012.
When we arrived to check-in, we could smell
the aroma of cookies baking from the kitchen. The Inn itself was very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff members were very friendly and helped in planning our day of sightseeing.
And we really enjoyed the wonderful Continental Breakfast. The breakfast consisted of: homemade muffins & breads, a lovely fresh fruit salad, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal/granola,
bagels/bread for toasting, fresh juice & coffee and I'm sure I'm forgetting something. But it was all very good. We stayed in room #10, which had to be one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in. Over all the stay was extremely pleasant. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Room ten was very spacious, nicely decorated, hardwood floors and had a comfortable king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at the Old Orchard Beach Inn in August 2012 for only 3 nights. After searching dozens of local hotels and finding over-priced crappy motels I stumbled across this bed and breakfast that was incredibly priced. I was skeptical because the hotel is not rated a five star. In fact, it was rated the same as an old dive with decorations from the 1960's and one which you could see the filth and stink through the photos! I was in total disbelief that it was real and thought the pictures on the web site must be decieving and we would surley arrive to a delapitated old house with horrible service and rotten bed sheets. I checked trip advisor and although there were few reviews, they were good ones.

We determined that we would arrive to the hotel after normal operating hours so I called the hotel owner concerned that we would be locked out. He was more than accomodating with us and left us a package with instructions as to where our room was located and other detains about the hotel.

Upon arrival the parking lot was full and we became concerned that there would be no space for my truck. We found the last space in the back of the hotel. I am not sure if there are just enough spaces to have one per room, but we had come and gone a few times over the course of our stay and we didn't have a problem.

We stayed in Room 9 which was very well priced and all we needed. It was equipped with cable tv (small tv), a queen sized bed, dresser, ironing board, and private bathroom with a stand up shower. It was located at the back of the hotel facing the back parking lot and was very quiet. The room had that small country feel with old plank hardwood and victorian style furniture.

We had a continental breakfast in the morning. An assortment of bagles, toast, cereal and eggs were available. And all of the reviews are right....TRY THE BLUEBERRY JAM!! It was amazing! There was also a selection of coffee, tea or juice. The dining area was very quaint and elegant with old exposed wood beams on the ceilings. We also sat on the amazing verandah that overlooked a busy intersection near the beach with a distant view of the fair and bustle that this beach is known for.

The location of the B&B was great! Although we were close enough to walk to all the activities downtown and to the beach in five minutes or less, we were still far enough away that we could relax at the hotel and not hear the madness from our room.

Overall I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. It was fantastic and we would definately make this our go to spot if we come back to Maine! Great job to the owners of the hotel! It was an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The folks here are nice and ridiculously helpful. He looked up all the subway sandwich shops in Portland and typed a list so we could find a sandwich for our flight. I suspect that they are either just getting started or have a devotion to accuracy in using antiques because the bed was quit uncomfortable due to the old mattress. But the overall experience was so pleasant that I can't help but recommend it. The other reviewer is right that old orchard beach is shut down in October. We ate at the belle buoy though and enjoyed for less money than the landmark.

Room Tip: Might try something other than seven to see if you can get a better bed, but seven was a very nice r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eatplenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0 mi away
Atlantic Birches Inn
Atlantic Birches Inn
#2 of 25 in Old Orchard Beach
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#14 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Orchard Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Orchard Beach Inn

Address: 6 Portland Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2212
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $124 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Orchard Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Orchard Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Orchard Beach Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing