We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Orchard Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were only here for one night, but it was such a sweet place. The customer service was just fantastic and we genuinely felt like we were staying with family. The rooms are decorated like someone's grandmother's house, and there is so much history there, but updated enough to make it comfortable. Breakfast was my favorite part - there were even fresh-baked scones! There is a big porch out front with rocking chairs where you can eat breakfast. Old Orchard Beach is a bit cheesy (although we knew this and thats kind of why we went), but the Inn is a nice respite from that craziness, while still being within walking distance of the action.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for only one night on our way up to Bar Harbor from Connecticut. We wished we could stay longer! It was in a great location, and the whole hotel was very well kept and beautiful. It was like taking a step back in time. The Beach, boardwalk, and shops and restaurants are just a few steps down the road. I loved the feeling of being in an old colonial house. The breakfast in the morning was continental, fresh, homemade, and delicious. We loved sitting out on the front porch enjoying the views of the town and the food. There were couples out at those tables in the evenings enjoying the night air and a bottle of wine too. So romantic and fun!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firefly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

great location. beautiful inn. well kept. very clean and newly painted. room very spacious. had room `11 and although beds could have been more comfortable the inn was quiet so we slept well. walking dsitance to all activities. unfortunate we couldnt check in early. couldnt even use a washroom !! in any case they have a beautiful veranda and having breakfast out there was great.
a little steap price wise but was worth it.

Room Tip: reserve way ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantal8821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Inn for four days and loved it. The old Inn is rich with history. Wonderful continental breakfast each morning; homemade breakfast breads and fresh fruit, yougart, cereals. The Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful to recommend what to see; Portland, Marginal Way and Perkins Cove in Ogunquit and Mike's Clam Shack in Wells. It was a great stay and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27munger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We overnighted here on our whirlwind tour of New England. Entering the side door to reception, we were greeted by the smell of cinnamon cookies and fresh coffee. We were registered then given a brief history of the Inn before being shown to our room. We dined at the Landmark, East Grand Avenue (see restaurant review) then retired for the evening to a very comfortable room. Breakfast was simple but most enjoyable. All-in-all, a very friendly and enjoyable stay. We would't hesitate to recommend it to anyone and, if we return for a longer New England tour, we will definitely try to book again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I was visiting a friend in the area and chanced upon the Old Orchard Beach Inn via TripAdvisor. The inn had a lot of charm, but enough of the modern niceties. I was there during a period of high heat (100 degrees), but was cool and comfortable in my room. The breakfast was a definite highlight, and I also enjoyed the chance to relax with a book on the balcony. The atmosphere couldn't be more different than the carnival down the street -- definitely a wonderful change of pace. The innkeeper was very friendly and my stay was a highlight of a trip through New England.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaceTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed here over the Hurricane Irene weekend, unfortunately. We had one good day to wander around & it was more than enough. I was ready to leave at the end of it but would've lost my money for the room, so we stayed. I had been through the area for lunch & a browse once before, years ago, on our way through Maine. It reminds me a great deal of a very small slice of the New Jersey Shore. Cheesy t-shirt shops, amusement park rides, fried dough, arcades, ski-ball & tattoo shops. (I must admit I did actually get a tattoo while there ; ) I had enough of that type of entertainment while I was in high school, thank you very much. I would NOT recommend any of the hotels/motels in the area after seeing how all of them are perched on top of the train tracks that run through town & hearing from numerous people how run down & out of date almost all of them are. This place was definitely the only way to go. The Old Orchard Beach Inn is indeed lovely, couldn't be cleaner & staff was very friendly. The rooms are all different & beautifully done. My only disappointment with the inn was the lousy breakfast. Toast, muffins, coffee, tea, juice, fruit, cereal & yogurt you serve yourself. Really!? In a B&B? That is why people like to stay at a B&B! I've never stayed at one that didn't cook & serve you a hearty, hot breakfast. If this place was almost anywhere else in the world & served a real breakfast I'd definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlbarron1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0 mi away
Atlantic Birches Inn
Atlantic Birches Inn
#2 of 25 in Old Orchard Beach
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Suites
Atlantic Ocean Suites
#7 of 25 in Old Orchard Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#25 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Orchard Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Orchard Beach Inn

Address: 6 Portland Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2212
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $119 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Orchard Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Old Orchard Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Orchard Beach Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing