We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Old Orchard Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Old Orchard Beach!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I cannot say enough of how clean the hotel and cottages are. The owners and staff are the friendliest people I've ever engaged in in all my years of traveling. I give the Echo Motel two thumbs up and five stars!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Famdamn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    20
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
159
40
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

we stayed at the Echo Motel for a week and enjoyed every minute. Management was very friendly and pleasant and the staff was awesome! It was so clean and quiet .We were steps from the beach which was beautiful and a few minutes walk to all the entertainment.We can't wait go backwe had so much fun!

Room Tip: any room you choose is good ,people are most respectful of others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have been vacationing in Old Orchard Beach Maine for 45 years and have stayed at most of the beach front properties. We found the Echo Motel and Cottages about 10 years ago and won't stay anywhere else. The motel rooms and cottages are well appointed and are always spotless. They have a wonderful cleaning crew! The owners are friendly and remember all of their guests by name, making them feel welcome upon their return each year. The location is also ideal in that the hotel and cottages are within walking distance to the downtown area but are far enough away to avoid the noise. Overall. a wonderful place for families to enjoy a summer vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We arrived to the Echo Motel at 1030am and didn't realize that the check in time was actually at 3pm. We were however able to park and take a walk on the beach (right behind the building) We came back around 11 and the room was already cleaned and ready. What a wondering team they have. The rooms were very clean, and QUIET! Excellent location, close to the pier and all the entertainment yet just far enough away! I asked the owners where to go to eat, they suggested the Surf 6 which was to die for! We will deffinatly be staying there again...also the pool was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SARAH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierrefonds, Qc
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have been regular guests of this hotel for many many years. We have never been disappointed .It's clean & close to the Beach. The owners are friendly. We feel like we are part for the family! It's our favorite place to be in Maine.

Louise Laferrière Montreal , Qc

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Over all one of the best motels I've ever been to! Great service, comfortable and immaculate rooms, and an excellent location. It is far enough away from the downtown area so it's nice and quiet. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Smitten_kitten33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

It was great. We stayed in the motel with a kitchenette unit. It was a nice little mom and pop place that I felt very comfortable in. Great location, just far enough from the pier to be able to walk to it easily, but just far enough away to not have to deal with all the "traffic' and noise around the pier. Even had a pool and was just 60 feet from the beach. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PJB413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#12 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages

Property: Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Address: 8 Traynor St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2918
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Echo Motel & Cottages are centrally located and within walking distance to the pier. The Oceanfront Cottages are large with wraparound decks that offer incredible views of the beach and bay. Other cottages within feet of the ocean are also available. Clean and comfortable motel units with or without kitchenettes are located 50 feet from the ocean with no streets to cross. All accommodations are reasonably priced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Echo Motel And Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Hotel Oceanfront
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing