We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and price”
Review of Sea Drift Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Drift Motel
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Sea Drift has small clean rooms with bathrooms from the 1950s. Everything is kept very clean. The pool out front is good and towels are replaced each day, due to being so close to the beach. it is far enough north of downtown to avoid real beach congestion. The beach is a one block walk to the shore. There are trains that go behind the hotel, bring some earplugs.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 74 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great service (Missy is so charming!), everything is clean, nice pool, near the beach (only one minute walk from the motel)...I'm sure going back next year!

Ask for the second floor rooms (big balcony, full kitchenette). It's perfect for a friends or family trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This family owned motel is wonderful! Missy, the owner, makes you feel like you're part of the family. She asks and provides useful information about there area and what to do. The upstair rooms are equipped with kitchenettes complete with silverware, dishes and cups. Bathroom has a spacious shower with the option to adjust the water pressure to your liking! Pool is clean and warm. And you are just across the road from the beautiful beach. Only downside is the train tracks right out back that some of the bigger trains going by will cause your room to shake slightly. Definitely not something that would deter us from coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Afbutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have been staying at the Sea Drift Motel since I was in my 20s (I am 42). It is still the best on the beach. The pool is always so clean. The balcony view is wonderful. The beach is a stone throws away and the night life is within walking distance, but not too close for all the noise. I recommend asking for the 2nd floor with the full kitchenetts. Missy's mom Anita used to run the place, now Missy does and every once in a while you see Anita (which is nice) I highly recommend this hotel for an enjoyable stay. Stayed this summer and have been meaning to write a review forever...finally got around to it. Hope you found this useful.

Room Tip: go for 2nd floor if they are available and book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The first time we stayed at the Sea Drift I knew this was going to be a place that we would want to come back to - - every year for the past 20, this has been the ONLY place we have stayed at!
Missy, Anita and Joe are wonderful people who make you feel right at home! They have an amazing staff who keep the grounds and rooms immaculate! That's very important to me and my family.
We just left and I already have next years vacation booked! I'm not going to miss out and take a chance that they might be full!! You should do the same! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebColeSimano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is an immaculate, family run, comfy and cozy hotel in Old Orchard Beach!! We stayed on the ground floor, rm 18. We looked at several rms before choosing ours. All the rms we looked at were equally as cute, clean and comfortable! It is right across the street from the beautiful beach and a 15 minute walk to the center of OOB. The nice thing is: if you don't want to "Party" all night, it is far enough away from the center that it is quiet in the evening. The pool is clean and refreshing and the staff is soooo accommodating! We happened upon it after checking out several other places that were...OVERPRICED, OLD, DIRTY and WORN!!!! We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to everyone we know coming to OOB!!! We will definitely be back!!! Thank you to the owners and managers for caring about their customers and not just looking to "Fill" like some other places!!!!!!

Room Tip: Second floor has a great view of the ocean, but first floor has beautiful wood floors!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheilabobeila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Every time we visit Old Orchard Beach we stay at this privately owned hotel. Well kept up property with cozy beach decorated rooms. Clean and very friendly atmosphere. Owners go out of their way for you. Just across the street is the beach. Prices are great. Short walk to downtown attractions. Very nice outdoor heated pool. Great place to stay. Housekeeeping girls are very nice. Terry & Judy

Room Tip: Rooms at front are quieter and closer to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JudCharland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
454 reviews
1 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#25 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
98 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Drift Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Drift Motel

Address: 126 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2903
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $189 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Drift Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome. The Seadrift Motel is family owned and has been in business for over 40 years. We are conveniently located within a ten-minute walk to the Downtown area where you will find the Pier, Amusements, Shops and Restaurants.Directly across the street, approximately 100 yards away, you will find miles of white sandy beach, perfect for Strolling, Relaxing, Swimming or Sunbathing.Nearby, Guests will find Miniature Golf,Deep-Sea Fishing, Water Parks, Flea Markets, Horse Racing, and Sightseeing Cruises.For those indoor days several Movie Theaters, Bowling Alleys, Antique Shops, Museums and Shopping Areas abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Drift Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Drift Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Sea Drift Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing