We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great location for a family "on the beach" and "near the attractions"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Dolphin Motel
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
New Hartford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great location for a family "on the beach" and "near the attractions"”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My family and I have been coming to Maine for 20 years. We have stayed in many different areas. Now the kids are older we decided OOB for the fun and beach atmosphere. OOB did not disappoint. Neither did The Green Dolphin Motel. We stayed at the sister propery two years before (Sir Charles). All was just wonderful! Nice proprietor and awesome job with the pool upkeep.

Location: great, cleaniness: great, price: great!

Room Tip: Kitchenette on first floor at end, near pool was more private feeling. Not King beds. But felt lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    15
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My family had a wonderful stay at this very hosptable and clean motel. The rooms were well appointed for what they are. They were clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tubs, yes tubs (2) were super clean and very accessible as was the lounge area. each room comes with a four seat table outside your room to enjoy a meal or some company outside of your room. The owner (Randy) and his staff were always on hand for anything you might need or for some local info. I would recomend this hotel for down to earth people looking for a clean safe place to be away from their other home , because these people make you feel like this is home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpepCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

owner takes pride in the pool area.always clean & clear. hotel has true queen beds rooms are neat and a five minute walk to beach. price is good for what you get . we have been going there for three years its very family friendly making it a nice place to have our family reunion

Room Tip: get a room street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed in OOB for the past 8 years... tried different hotels. This is by far the BEST yet! VERY clean! Owner and all of the staff were always available and very personable! Pool and hot tubs were immaculate! Location is great. short walk to beach and downtown. Cant wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownfield, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

What a great vacation we had . Staying at the Green Dolphin was excellent. The owner
"Randy" was just about always on sight to asist us with all our needs. The room was clean
and all the people working there were very polite . Great place to bring the kids. Just a short walk to all the shops on Main st., the beach was just across the street. Also pool on sight. it was skeaky clean . Really liked the idea that the owner is on sight. The kids liked watching the train go by. I highly reccomend this motel , we will be back. Oh, some of the people staying there, store their beach chairs there all year, they are that sure that they will return next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KET1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Hyacinthe, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Nous avons beaucoup appréciés notre voyage passé à Old Orchard Beach à ce motel.
Le service à la clientèle est très bien et les chambres sont propres. à refaire c'est sûr!

We stayed at this motel for 4 nights and we love it! The rooms, the hot tubs, the pool, all was very clean and the staff was comprehensive and friendly! For sure we go again at this motel, highly recommanded!

Caroline et Pascal

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Green Dolphin. We have stayed at another hotel at OOB for may years. I am so glad we changed hotels! I wish we had done it sooner. The rooms were clean and we had plenty of space. The pool was also very clean and the kids spent most of the time in it. The staff was very friendly. I can not wait till we go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpc91199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#12 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Dolphin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Dolphin Motel

Property: Green Dolphin Motel
Address: 62 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Dolphin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Dolphin Hotel
Green Dolphin Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing