We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moontide has it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our daughter, my husband and I have just returned home from a week's stay at the Moontide for the second consecutive year. Our apartment was immaculate, nautically appointed and mere steps from 7 miles of sandy beach. The staff are efficient and friendly and our hosts engaging. My favourite part is the attention to detail both on the exterior and interior of the Moontide... our kitchen window overlooked a roof which was decorated with 3 pots of annuals-- morning glory and vincas nestled among driftwood... occasionally small birds enjoyed it as much as I. While wending her way to our porch, a friend compared the plant strewn walk way complete with a water fountain to a European alley way. Simply lovely! Thank you Donna & Jim. Hope to see you next year!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank SteevesTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 172 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

So glad we returned, and this time was for a great week in Cabin C! Jim and Donna run an immaculate place and are always ready if anything is needed. Being a 1/2 mile from Pier may seem far but it is a great spot to maintain some quiet and yet be less than 75 yards from water without crossing streets!!!......Simple but effective, kudos to The Harmons and their staff and hope to see them again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachK2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our first time in OOB and we will definitely be going back! Moontide was great. We stayed in Cabin D which was right next to the pool. We were there Wed-Sat and it was so quiet. We walked everywhere and couldn't believe how close the beach was. The only noise we heard was the train in the mornings. My only complaint was the bathroom didn't have a vanity to put anything on and it was just a small shower. The décor was beautiful and the flowers everywhere were great. There's an outside shower for cleaning off after the beach. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. I liked having an assigned parking spot. My kids loved the amusement park & arcade. Everything was so close by. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at cabin A, at the Moontide and we loved it again this year! We also have stayed in a room with kitchenette.The cabin was very cute.We had two refrigerators which gave us plenty of room for food and refreshments.It was nice to have the little private area in front of the cabin to sit out and have our meal or just sit and watch the people going by. Everyone was extremely friendly and everything was clean and neat and very pretty with all the plantsThe beach was just a few yards away and it was great to swim in the pool if you didn't want to go in the ocean. We had a really nice time and would recommend the Moontide to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in OOB.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Moontide is an excellent option for a family. We stayed in motel unit #2 consisting of 2 rooms (no doors), 2 cable TV, A/C, free wi-fi and a kitchenette. At time of reservation, the host was kind enough to suggest that we would have more room in the motel than in the cabin and that it was a bit closer to the beach. The room was ready before check-in time and we could access it right away. It was very very clean. Daily housekeeping and clean towels. Room to unpack and store food on shelves. Everything you need to cook... Access to BBQ, clean pool and property with beautiful flowers. Close enough to walk to the Pier even with kids but far enough from the busy/noisy area. Very peaceful. Perfect stay!

Room Tip: Describe who is in your party and ask the owners what they would suggest!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had everything we needed.Was close to the center and even closer to the beach. Was clean. Pool was great. The hosts were very nice. I would definitely go back to the Moontide Motel if I stay at Old Orchard Again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We wished to be able to stay for a longer period of time.
The room is clean and the owners are very kind. We really enjoyed our stay at the moontide this year. It is close to the beach and close to the main street. Very easy to do evreything by foot.
I would reccomend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FR0uille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#20 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments

Address: 10 Traynor St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2918
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $80 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer one room sleeping units with 2 double beds,fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, flat screen TVs and bathroom with shower. Also, have 2 room kitchenettes with separate bedrooms in motel and cabins with outside fenced in patios. One and 2 bedroom full sized apartments are available as well. Other amenities include a/c, in room phones, free WiFi BBQ area and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moontide Motel, Cabins And Apartments Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing