We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very calm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“Clean and very calm”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We wished to be able to stay for a longer period of time.
The room is clean and the owners are very kind. We really enjoyed our stay at the moontide this year. It is close to the beach and close to the main street. Very easy to do evreything by foot.
I would reccomend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FR0uille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    31
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
108
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eden Mills, Vermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Moontide Motel was a wonderful place to stay. Just a stroll away from the Beach! The rooms were immaculate with large fridge and coffee maker. Air conditioning, bathroom facility and pool were all "the best"!!!! Friendly and helpful staff!!! We could not have picked a better place to stay and is was just a short stroll to the Pier! We definitely will plan to go back with this Motel!!!!

Room Tip: We were right on the street and there was no road noise once in the room!!! It was great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our second year in a row spending the 4th of July week at the Moontide Motel. We've stayed in the motel and a cabin so far. Both have wonderful kitchenettes our family used every day! Nice to be able to leave our stuff right on the beach while going back to our room for lunch or to use the bathroom. Extremely affordable, clean and the location in Old Orchard Beach can't be beat. The only negative would be no bath tub in our particular room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rheaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Last year's first time experience at the Moontide was so positive I returned this year with more family members for a full week. We split out over an apartment and a room which worked perfectly in terms of being able to be together but also apart (!). The apartment had everything we needed to enjoy the week, and the service, cleanliness and location are still top notch :). Fellow guests are very pleasant, and the beach is lovely. Already planning next year's visit :).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We've found our 1st choice place to stay for a beach vacation getaway. From the friendly check-in to a fresh clean and well equipped room, this is the perfect place to stay when in Old Orchard Beach. The motel is just about 100 yards from the water, and about a 5minute walk to the downtown amusement park and food places. The rooms each have an assigned parking spot so you don't have to worry about a spot when returning from a trip away. Freshly re-done, the rooms have a flat screen TV, mini fridge, and microwave. The only negative would be the wi-fi, which barely worked, and when it did, was snail slow. So plan your research ahead. This is a great economical place to stay and we plan to return.

Room Tip: We liked the motel room, but they also have cabins for weeklong stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Dont let this little place fool you.. At first when i saw the cabin we were staying at online i though it was to close to the road. when we arrived there me and my girlfriend. It was not nearly that close.. It was very quiet actually strong air conditioner had all the things it needed to serve you well while you party at the beach. I believe Donna? was a pretty nice lady had no problem with any customer service questions I asked and the price is def right. people listen if you read this. Ive called almost everything around and nothing is this cheap and the prices all inculde the tax which is a big plus in my opinion. I dont see why i would not come back. While other places say ocean view etc. honestly who cares? because the odds of people sitting in there room starring out the window on a nice day is probulary not gonna be the case.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c00per21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I was so delighted by this motel that decided to stay another night. the owners are sweet, kind and do all to make you feel at ease. I asked a towel for the beach and they gave me also a chair! the room of the first night was large clean well equipped, the bath clean and wide, the bed comfortable.and I loved the coffee machine! 10 minutes walk from the old pier.
the room of he 2nd night was really to small but still clean and bed comfortable. I would stay here Again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisadeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#12 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
521 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#5 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments

Property: Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments
Address: 10 Traynor St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2918
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer one room sleeping units with 2 double beds,fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, flat screen TVs and bathroom with shower. Also, have 2 room kitchenettes with separate bedrooms in motel and cabins with outside fenced in patios. One and 2 bedroom full sized apartments are available as well. Other amenities include a/c, in room phones, free WiFi BBQ area and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moontide Motel, Cabins And Apartments Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing