We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Place to stay, quality place with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have stayed many time, many vacations. It always a pleasure to stay there.
The room are extremely clean, well kept.Service from owners incredible
Near the beach
I highly recommend this place
Robert Jollet, Quebec

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 173 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family has stayed at Moontide several times. We have rented an apartment once, cabin twice, and motel room once. Each stay was well worth it. These people are very nice and their units are very clean and accomidating. You can walk to everything from here or get a bicycle to haul you back and forth. The beach is less than 2 minutes from your front door and even on the same side of the street. I hate to see two negative reviews, because these people have a very nice establishment and I would prefer to stay with them any day.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are recently remodeled, excellent if you just want to eat out. Cabins have kitchenette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEDITECH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day stay in Old Orchard. Our 3rd family trip there and our 2nd time at Moontide. No need to look further, Jim and Donna are great and accommodated our early arrival. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, they have propane barbeque's to use, it's very close to the beach, what more could you want. We only had 3 nights booked with Moontide and wanted to stay longer, unfortunately they were booked and we went further up the street to find accommodations, not nearly as nice as Moontide. Thanks Jim and Donna for making our vacation great, we're already looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: We've stayed in the motel rooms and the cabins, both were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlaFrederictonNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We just returned from a week long stay in apartment 7 with our three children, a five year old and two year old twins. This hotel was perfect for our family... Room to breathe, close to the ocean and the pier, and immaculately clean. We arrived earlier than expected, and Donna graciously provided us with a spot to change our twins. They expedited our apartment for us and it was ready in no time. Wonderful pool. Outdoor shower which was perfect to de-sand the kiddos. Quiet, well air conditioned, and with a second floor deck with a partial ocean view to boot! We had a great time... Our first vacation as a family of five. We will be back! Thank you, Donna and Jim!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Nice clean place to stay very short walk to the Beach.
Jim can:t do enough to make you comfortable,
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritzer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just finished a 4 night stay at the moontide Motel, our first experience, and definitely not our last. Accomodations were spotlessly clean, location on the beach side of Grand Avenue, walking distance to the Pier but far enough away to be quiet, access to the beach quick and easy, it was everything we hoped for. Excellent value, friendly efficient service and oh that beach....miles to walk in both directions :).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We recently stayed in one of the cabins at the Moontide. The cabin was very cute and well maintained. It was extremely clean and worked very well for our family of 4. It was in a great location. Great customer service. I would highly recommend this property to anyone coming to Old Orchard Beach. Also, the wi-fi was free and worked well and my kids were happy to have cable and a TV of the their own!

Room Tip: The cabins were great so our family of four could have a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn at Soho Square
Inn at Soho Square
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
35 reviews
0 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
244 reviews
0 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments

Address: 10 Traynor St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2918
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $48 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer one room sleeping units with 2 double beds,fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, flat screen TVs and bathroom with shower. Also, have 2 room kitchenettes with separate bedrooms in motel and cabins with outside fenced in patios. One and 2 bedroom full sized apartments are available as well. Other amenities include a/c, in room phones, free WiFi BBQ area and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moontide Motel, Cabins And Apartments Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing