We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicer places to stay along the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
1 review
“One of the nicer places to stay along the beach!”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I have travelled with my family to Old Orchard Beach for several years and have stayed in many places in the area. I was definately pleasantly surprised to see that the reviews truly lived up to what they stated. The Moontide hotel is one of the cleanest, nicest places I've stayed in for the money. It's very close to the beach and it's only a 1/2 mile walk to the pier. Just enough distance where it won't have all the noise and traffic of downtown. We will definately be staying here again next year. I would recommend it to anyone that doesn't need anything too fancy but likes a clean comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CIrish14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    31
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
110
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Jim and Donna have impressed me since we took our first vacation to Old Orchard Beach last year. We had to do it again this year and we stayed in the same exact room. My three year old insisted on it. The landscaping is so beautiful as the grounds are surrounded by a plethora of beautifully arranged plants and flowers that Jim and Donna care for personally. Once again this year we were greeted like family when we arrived. Jim and Donna remembered my 3 year old by name and constantly interacted with him if simply to only say hello. The room was upgraded with a new TV for those brief moments between the beach and bedtime. They have wifi in case you need to stay connected and air conditioning for those hot nights.

Jim can help you find restaurants and fun in any direction. Moontide is a family friendly motel with a BBQ and picnic area on the property, the outdoor pool is perfect for later in the evening or when the weather is not beach worthy. Noone knows the area better than Jim as he also serves as the Chamber of Commerce President. We managed to travel no more than 20 minutes in any direction for fine dining, casual dining, water parks, and anything else we could need including kayaking, and nightlife. Moontide is less than a block from the beach and less than a mile from the pier where all the rides and bars are.

Jim and Donna will bend over backwards to make sure that you enjoy your stay in a relaxed and quiet setting that is well cared for and beautifully groomed. The rooms are well attended to and very clean. I made a short video documenting our trip and after my parents saw it they decided that they need to have my entire family of 25 people reserve space for next year" We would recommend Moontide to anyone looking to stay somewhere where they are treated as guests and not customers. There are more expensive and luxurious places to stay that are closer to the boardwalk and pier but I would never even consider it, based on my experiences with Jim and Donna at Moontide.

Room Tip: call before the season begins so you can get a room during the prime season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndPlusSalesDir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Great place to stay! Love the location (beach and downtown) and the owners are wonderful. Great Value!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachK2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I would recommend this Motel to anyone searching for a place to stay in Old Orchard Beach. For our part, we had the small 2 persons room, but for a couple, it was perfect and very cheap but clean and comfortable. Also, the staff is nice and do a pretty good job at keeping the place enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_Lebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were pleased to find that the beach was only a few steps away from our room and within walking distance to the pier. The rooms were neat and clean everyday thanks to the ladies hard at work each morning (it is appreciated). We had a short but enjoyable stay and hope to be back for a longer stay next year.

The Kraverotis family

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kravea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were there for a week and we really enjoy our stay, Clean, confortable and only a few steps to the (nice and clean) beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirklandais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Our family vacation here in July 2011, found it on the internet, which at times does not truely represent the property, but in this case, it does. It is very clean, well kept. Alot of attention to detail, beautifully decorated from the outside flower gardens to the inside decor in the rooms.
It is nicely located, steps to the ocean, a short walk to the pier, and a pool when you have had enough salt and sand.
The owners and staff we always there when you needed them, the were very friendly and would take the time to stop and chat with you.

Room Tip: We had Apt # 7, very spacious, great for a larger family, private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#9 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments

Property: Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments
Address: 10 Traynor St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2918
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer one room sleeping units with 2 double beds,fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, flat screen TVs and bathroom with shower. Also, have 2 room kitchenettes with separate bedrooms in motel and cabins with outside fenced in patios. One and 2 bedroom full sized apartments are available as well. Other amenities include a/c, in room phones, free WiFi BBQ area and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moontide Motel, Cabins And Apartments Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing