We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Beachfront Vacation!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have vacationed here a few times over the years and have always had a great experience. It is a terrific place for children, with sand and water so close to the room! Mike is very friendly and accommodating. We look forward to more stays here when schedules permit.

Room Tip: The kitchenettes are perfect for families traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 571 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have stayed at the Normandie several times over the past 10 years. They have definitely been investing money into the facilities. We enjoy ourselves very much here. Mike takes care of his guests and any issues that you may have arise. Everything is clean, neat and really can't ask for more. We look forward to staying here again in the fu

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is our 5th year to Old Orchard Beach and another wonderful Labor Day weekend at the Normandie. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the sand and surf seconds from our door, kids love the beach and heated pool and it's nice to have parking for our vehicle close to room. Thanks and see you next year Mike!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, clean and seconds from the sand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed with another couple the third week of August. The rates were decent for the time of year. We stayed in room #22. The room is in the ideal location in the building. Ocean front and their is only one other room to the right of you ... So very little foot traffic next to your room. Our friends stayed in 55 ... No view of the ocean and slightly bigger than a closet.

Room Tip: Choose room #22 ... Best view of the ocean, little foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koncroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

every room has an ocean view, it may not be a direct view but you can still see the ocean, rooms are large with kitchenetts, full dining room table, full bath with tub. two queen beds and pull out sofa, at night you can hear the waves crashing. very comfortable and relaxing, in the basement there is a heated pool and jacuzzi. and it i pet friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katydid8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We've stayed at the Normandie twice now.

The rooms might be a little dated, I see some people complaining about that but honestly, I've stayed 2 other places in OOB and let me tell you, I think the owners re-invest more of their money than either of the other places we used. Besides, do you really go to a motel to sit in your room and stare at the decor? Our room was wood paneled, yeah, it wasn't my taste.....so what? It was clean, comfortable, the pool and hot tub were spotless and well maintained, our housekeeper was friendly, the A/C worked, our room had brand new mattresses, the view couldn't be beat......and the one problem we had (a noisy neighbor) was taken care of by Mike immediately, despite the late hour.

The more we stay at other places in OOB, the more we love the Normandie.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had an ocean front room, few steps and you where right on the beach. Room was clean and cozy. We arrived to early to check in and where given a parking spot, told we could change in pool rest room and enjoy the beach until room was ready. The staff where friendly and helpful, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
233 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
0 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#1 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn

Address: 1 York Street, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $60 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Normandie,we would to think we create memories.If you are looking to make an impression.Ask us about our motel rooms with or without kitchens even Jacuzzi Rooms. Condo Apartments,Townhouses and Beach House that have 2-3-4 Bedrooms.New for 2014 BBQ area with Gas grills.Weather your looking to bring the family or just a romantic getaway to the Beach.Then stay with The Bouffard Family At the Normandie. Open Year Round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Normandie Oceanfront Hotel
Normandie Oceanfront Motel
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing