We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Off Season”
Review of Sea View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea View Motel
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have visited the Sea View Motel several times, mostly for the great off season rates. We especially like the suites on the third floor with two bedrooms, three tvs, lots of room to spread out and have guests stay over as well as free wifi. The view of the sea (sorry) from the deck is great even in the winter and it's a short walk to the Brunswick and the OOB pier! And the beach itself is steps away and a pleasure to walk, hunting for sand dollars, shells, and driftwood. The staff is friendly and will gladly get your ice for you. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The studios are bit dated in their decor but were tidy, cozy, and inexpensive. Ours even had a view of the ocean. We will return in the Fall and gladly recommend a stay at the Sea View Motel!

Room Tip: The suites are a great off season value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamer795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewgetaway, General Manager at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 138 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed in a suite for a long weekend. Rooms are clean, large, very nice and quiet! Service was wonderful, upon checkout I left my e-reader on top of the fridge and after a quick call it was returned to me within just a few days. Highly recommend the Sea View and will stay again for sure!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewgetaway, Front Office Manager at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Suzanne,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sea View Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our family, total of eleven, come to visit our mother each July and for the past several years have stayed at the Sea View Motel in Old Orchard Beach. It just happens that my mother is the Assistant Town Manager of the Town of Old Orchard Beach so she knows everyone and they know her. We have a great time; arriving on a Friday and leaving on a Sunday. We enjoy JJ's Restaurant, love Joseph's by the Sea, enjoy the breakfast at Captain's Galley, eaten fabulously at the Landmark Restaurant; have a ball at Palace Playland; love walking the Pier; love the local candy stores; and the grandkids spend hours in the Puzzle Store at the top of Old Orchard Street. Visit all the stores from one side of thes treet to the other including East and West Grand Avenue -- too many great businesses to mention. We worship at the Salvation Army's 1,435 seat Pavilion Amphitheater which is on holy ground and love to listen to their great band playing at the Square.. Our home for those days is the beautiful Sea View Motel where we are treated like kings and queens and little prince and princesses. The staff is so friendly; the accomodation awesome; and although it takes all year to save for the vacation - it is always the highlight of the year for our family. The former owners - the Verreaults - and the present owner - Ken Laffayette - provide a great place of hospitality and the view from the third floor balcony overlooking the beautiful ocean is a gift for any day. We love Old Orchard Beach. It is a piece of great history but also great hospitality. Oh for a day down at the beach - the sand and sea within ou reach."

Kori Lee Sung Reid Young, William Reid, and Bob Reid (families)
510 Davsel Road, Landing, New Jersey 07850
1711 Bay Street, Fall River, MA 02724
10 Dennis Lane - P.O. Box 304, Stafford Springs, CT 06074

Room Tip: A little expensive but overlooking the ocean and the pool - 3rd floor - is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewgetaway, Front Office Manager at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very glad to hear that you were able to enjoy all of what Old Orchard Beach has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you're a fan of the old fashioned charm
that Old Orchard Beach Maine offers
(it's a Train Town, with a rustic & historic feel),
then, you'll be happy with Sea View Motel,
Crosswinds Cottages or The Crest.

All are right near the beach and a short walk to the Pier.
Sea View is the closest.

Wifey and I stayed at Sea View, and, saved lots on the room costs
(we booked a TINY room in early season).
The community room (downstairs, below ground level behind the main office)
was great — and shouldn't be missed.
There was lots of seating room, a TV, continental breakfast and more
all included.
It was so convenient, not having to leave to find something to eat in the morning.

Then, off to the beach and the gorgeous pool!

Very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The smallest and most economical rooms are best for CLOSE couples! ( 'cause your little room me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wblais1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewgetaway, Front Office Manager at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We love Old Orchard Beach and thought we would like to try it after the typical tourist season was over. We found the Sea View Inn had some rooms open all year. Our room was comfortable, affordable and in a location we like to visit. Staff is amazingly friendly and courteous. This time of year (November) pets are accepted and Pete, our dog, really enjoyed our early morning walks on the beach.

We also enjoyed the food and atmosphere at JJ's 2 by the track in town and Jumpin' Jakes on the road into town.

We hope to go back in the spring before the season starts.

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms are closed in the off season but all rooms are close to the beach. We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainevacationer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewgetaway, General Manager at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest, Thanks you so much for your review and your kind words. Pete was a great dog and it looked like more than once he was actually smiling when he came off the beach. We look forward to seeing you and him next time you come to town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very nice hotel, right on the beach, walking distance to the pier, wish there was more parking if you don't get the parking places around the hotel you need to park across the street besides that no complaints

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewgetaway, General Manager at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your review. Yes parking at the beach is at a premium. We try to accommodate everyone but that is a very difficult issue for all of us at the beach. As you know, Old Orchard Beach is a very busy and beautiful place is the summer and winter. This does draw people from everywhere. We hope you decide to visit us again in the near futurefuture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great place!! Clean, Simple, Friendly, Cheap. If you are looking for luxury, this place is not for you. If you are looking for a place with a great location that will not break the bank and is well kept, this place is for you. We will be returning!! Thank you Seaview Inn!!

Room Tip: Stay the heck away from the Brunswick!! Trust me!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TataNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewgetaway, General Manager at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. WE look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waves Oceanfront Resort
Waves Oceanfront Resort
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Motel

Address: 65 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2644
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $88 - $1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Sea View Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing