We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”

Alouette Beach Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great place to grab breakfast while in Old Orchard Beach, it sits off the road so you may not notice it. Can be accessed by walking on the beach. Parking is limited. The actual food was excellent tasting and a good value. A few unique items on the menu as well. You may have to wait a little bit to get in but we found this cafe much better than our other breakfast experiences in OOB.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glcharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    8
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop and very convenient if you are staying at the Alouette”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a great place for breakfast, home made food including wonderful coffee cakes and muffins and the staff was wonderful!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TessieNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service great food”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The place was packed and we just waited 5 minutes for a table of four. The 2 waiters are amazing and we didn't miss of anything. I took a special omelet of the day it was good but my wife lemon pancakes were unbelievable! we will be back it's just next to the Moontide Motel where we stay!

Helpful?
Thank Pierre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little place for breakfast”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at their resort so we tried the breakfast. Prices were reasonable, service was quick and friendly, and the food was good. Great little spot for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beachside restaurant”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Loved everything about the place, very homey feel, pleasant and friendly waitstaff, and delicious food!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alouette Beach Cafe also viewed

Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Alouette Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing