We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great for a quick day trip

It was a little crowded when we went. It gives you a Santa Monica vibe if you are looking for... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2021
rammyun
via mobile
Just as nice as I remember!

I used to come here on day trips as a child. This time I stayed at a hotel right on the beach and... read more

Reviewed August 31, 2021
AnneMarie B
,
Suffield, Connecticut
Read all 1,512 reviews
  
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveler rating
808
426
162
63
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
808
426
162
63
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amusement park great beach sandy beach labor day pine point off season public restrooms seafood oob pier arcade maine waves carnival ocean lifeguards tide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

crowded and dirty not very family friendly good place to bar hopping not much else to do besides the beach

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank everydayz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

It's very cute - typical tourist location with a beautiful beach. Wonderful shops, restaurants & amusement park. Will return during the season to enjoy the full effects

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank DKKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

A great place to go. You can walk for miles on the beach. The town is quaint although we were off season so lots of places were closed.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank RidgeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Not impressed. Not clean. Very busy. Several restaurants and shops in the area. Lots of parking. Glad we didn't stay in this area.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank kkm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

I love this little town! We went at the end of September and it’s was so peaceful up there! It was just so hard to leave! I can’t wait till next year when we can go back!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 362reginah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews