We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great for a quick day trip

It was a little crowded when we went. It gives you a Santa Monica vibe if you are looking for... read more

Reviewed September 28, 2021
rammyun
via mobile
Just as nice as I remember!

I used to come here on day trips as a child. This time I stayed at a hotel right on the beach and... read more

Reviewed August 31, 2021
AnneMarie B
,
Suffield, Connecticut
Read all 1,512 reviews
  
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveler rating
808
426
162
63
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
808
426
162
63
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amusement park great beach sandy beach labor day pine point off season public restrooms seafood oob pier arcade maine waves carnival ocean lifeguards tide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

I had to write to say that I have never seen the mountain that is pictured here so I don't know where that was taken. I have lived in Maine and spent many many nights at Old Orchard Beach. It is a small Beach town with a good nightlife. Lots of things to do for the kids. Old Orchard is a beautiful beach. We need to add to the things to do section because there are boat rides you can take. There is a campground that offers zip lining. You can rent funny bicycles. Mini golf. Arcades. A drive-in movie theater. Funtown is not far away. Monkey trunks and aquaboggan are not far away. I believe there's a bowling alley not far and many shopping options all within a 20-minute Drive

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Lots of things to see on the boardwalk. Rides for people with children. Lots of food and drink places. Not to mention the beach is right there! Beach and boardwalk were kept clean. Depending on when you go, there can be lots of people.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank HannhBugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Very nice place to escape for the day or the weekend. I love how there are so many places to visit. I love the off season too. Always a blast.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank AliciaMariex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Been here many times ... water is cold :) Clean Beach ... Nice Area ... but the Pier is not what it used to be. Every time I go to the strip .. it just seems to be getting run down. Used to be cute little shops. Needs some TLC.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank mersee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Plenty of things to do for families, couples or just friends. OOB is safe & clean with 7 miles of white sand beaches.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank ShellyG352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews