We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
740
185
38
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
740
185
38
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardware storegreat campingbathrooms were cleancamping experiencerest roomsnext yearexcellent familysnack shacknice poolold orchardwalking distancequiet at nighttrolley serviceenjoyed our stayevery summerlabor dayvines
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 984 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Everyone was so willing to do whatever it took to make sure you were having a great stay. All facilities were clean. Lots of people, so don't go if you are looking for solitude. There is a trolly you can take to the beach for just $1 prr person each way.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trtkbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
994katie, Manager at Hid'n Pines Family Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hello There!
We do love our jobs here at Hid'n Pines. Our goal is to give every guest the most enjoyable and relaxing experience possible. We are so grateful that you were able to appreciate the hard work that our staff puts into our day to day operations here. We hope to have the privilege of hosting your family again soon! Camp Happily!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Booked side by side sites with our frirends. Lots for kids to do, great location abut 10-15 minute walk from beach. By far the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen camping. Will return for sure. Only small draw back is lack of privacy at each site, but overall very well run campground.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nick_antaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
994katie, Manager at Hid'n Pines Family Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hi Nick!
It is so wonderful that you were able to enjoy your vacation with your friends here at Hid'n Pines. We are so happy that you will be returning. I would give our Spring and Fall season a try where things are much less crowded. We look forward to hosting you again and wish you a fantastic summer! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

They have very poor booking practices and got many things wrong on the reservation, they told us we HAD to book for 4 night while everyone else we were going with booked for 3. Based on what we saw with many people coming in for one night and leaving the next day I'm assuming this is so that they keep the sites full. The sites are also VERY cramped, dump stations are poorly placed, and it was tough to maneuver the camper on the roads.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamrX7045OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
994katie, Manager at Hid'n Pines Family Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Hi William,
It is unfortunate to receive this review. Being that this is the busiest time of year in Old Orchard Beach, in order to lighten the load on our very hardworking crew, and on the land, we cannot leave a one night gap in our reservations, which I am assuming is the reason you were asked to book for a certain amount of nights for the site you requested. Our reservationists do their very best to accommodate to the many requests that are presented to them while ensuring that they follow the policies put forth by Hid'n Pines.

Being that we were at full vacancy during your stay, we can understand why your family may have felt cramped. Old Orchard Beach "city camping" is much different than State Park camping, for example. If you do change your mind and decide to try us out again, I would recommend our larger, Premium Plus sites with a sewer hook-up! We wish you the very best in all of your camping ventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

A week there is really fun and relaxing the service is very well, the places are very clean and the staff are always working to get it well done and as soon as one site came free, they cleaned it as a room, they just don't do the vacuum!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidmiclette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
994katie, Manager at Hid'n Pines Family Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Hi David,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving this wonderful review. Our crew really takes pride in the grounds here at Hid'n Pines and even though we don't vacuum the sites :), we certainly want every site to be pristine for the next guest. We are so happy that you could appreciate our efforts. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

The best campground I visited in over 40 years of camping. Clean and so friendly. Walking distance to beach and main street. When a camper check out, staff come and clean the site and cut the grass.
Even though we were in a camper and did not have to use the shower or bathroom, we visited and used the bathroom and all were so clean. Pool was very clean and the landscape was beautiful. Sites a quite large and private.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank France P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
994katie, Manager at Hid'n Pines Family Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

France,
WOW! We cannot say enough how much we appreciate this review. Coming from a seasoned camper, your words mean so much to us! We work so hard to make the guest experience at Hid'n Pines one that is exceptional and we are so grateful that you and your family were able to appreciate our efforts. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews