We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
747
190
38
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
747
190
38
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hardware store great camping bathrooms were clean camping experience rest rooms next year excellent family snack shack nice pool old orchard walking distance quiet at night trolley service enjoyed our stay every summer labor day vines
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 996 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017


The camping site was very small. There were trailers all around, no privacy. We felt like eating with other campers. The campground and the toilets were clean. The departure time should be 12 pm instead of 11 am.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank algaudro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
994katie, Manager at Hid'n Pines Family Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Hi There,
Thank you for the feedback. We recognize that some of the older sections of Hid'n Pines can feel congested when we are at full capacity. If you would consider trying us again, we have many other sites that are very large and can accommodate trailers up to 45 feet long! We would also recommend our Spring and Fall seasons as the park is much less crowded during those times. This time of year, however, the larger sites are booked very early and we do our very best to accommodate last minute reservations for our guests. We wish you the best in all of your camping endeavors! Camp Happily! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

The campground is very clean

The washrooms/showers are extremely clean

The staff is so-so: had some interactions which were great and some which were way below par (depends on who you talk to)

There is zero privacy between campsites - basically have a site every 15 feet

Kids are screaming until 11 pm and start back at 7 am.

We booked 3 nights and left after 1

They wouldn't reimburse the 2 others

If you are looking for a discreet, secluded or relaxing campsite this is NOT it

If you are looking for a place where your kids can run around screaming and blend right in, this IS the place

(They ask you upon reserving if you are a family or couple - it won't make a difference)

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
994katie, Manager at Hid'n Pines Family Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Hi Ryan,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your feedback about our business. Our maintenance crew works tirelessly to make sure our restrooms are the cleanest in the the business!
Hid'n Pines, as well as all of the other campgrounds in the area, are different than other campgrounds that are not in a "resort town" setting. This is our busiest time of year and although the campground may seem crowded, we do our very best to enforce our quiet time policies. Old Orchard Beach is extremely busy this time of year and getting that discreet, secluded feel is nearly impossible. If you are interested in giving us another try, I would recommend our Spring and Fall camping seasons. Camp Happily! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Been there 20 years I will be going back next season. The bathroom are are clean and the park to.price is not too bad . The only bad thing the rules change that made hard to plan for my hole family to visit.

Room Tip: Check the year rule
Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D2183TUpatrickt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
994katie, Manager at Hid'n Pines Family Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Hi Patrick!
Thank you so much for your review and your loyalty to Hid'n Pines. Our crew works very hard to ensure our facilities are always very clean and pristine. We are also proud to say that for the third season in a row, our 2018 prices will remain unchanged. We hope to see you very soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Everything was really clean and everyone was really friendly and informative. Facility was really close to ocean. Good places to eat close by. Good fishing spot for surf fishing and charter services. Would go back in a heartbeat

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertplumb131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
994katie, Manager at Hid'n Pines Family Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Hello Plumb Family!
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell other travelers about your great experience with us! We are very grateful to be in a such a wonderful location and we are so happy that it worked out so well for your family. Until next time, Camp Happily! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Lovely campground with shaded lots and super clean facilities. Trolley is very convenient to downtown. We were there 4th of July weekend - and the pool area did get super crowded during hot days - but it was still refreshing.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank foleyfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
994katie, Manager at Hid'n Pines Family Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Foley Family,
What a wonderful review! Our Hid'n Pines Family is so happy that your family was able to enjoy the holiday weekend with us! We are so glad that our trolley service worked for you, it is so convenient. We hope to see you again in the future! Camp Happily!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews