We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hid'n Pines Family Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Hid'n Pines will be the campground I use to measure all others. It was very clean, staff are friendly and helpful, it is beautifully landscaped and the location is great!! Would stay there again. Perfect!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Hid'n Pines Family Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 803 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

When we go to Maine we love to stay here, the prices are reasonable its away from the hustle and bustle but yet close enough to walk to everything at the beach. The restrooms are the cleanest you will find for a camp ground . The staff if friendly , .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Charity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at this campground over Memorial Weekend and was exceedingly pleased at the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground owners and employees. The bathrooms were cleaned several times a day! So nice to know that no matter what time you went in to the bathroom that it would be clean and not soiled from hours of use. Campground is within walking distance of Old Orchard Beach but also far enough away to be quiet at the end of the day. Great for singles, couples or families. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ezirblis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a great camping area. We were in a tent and the site was level. The bathrooms were really clean and the cost was great. The beach is only a half mile away and we spent on a lot of time at the amusements. The pool was a little cool, but we jumped in anyways, it was very clean.

The only thing is the rate more than doubles for the season rates.

Room Tip: If your going during the summer in a tent ask for site 201 or site 167
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at hidden pines over memorial day 2014. It was our first time camping and we couldnt have asked for a better time!! Gate security was always friendly and would smile and wave. For lots of kids around our site was very quiet. We were right next to the bathroom which is very helpful when you're potty training a toddler! Our neighbors were great too!! Always felt safe with staff around 24/7. Evwruthing was kept very clean and the pool looked nicw but it was too cold for me to go in! The kids loved it tho! Can't wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank townehouse91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We go here every year for Memorial Day. Nice place, well maintained. My only comment is they charge extra for kids and dogs. Should be all inclusive for a family of 4 instead of nitpicking. Let us check out late on Memorial Day for free so we could see the parade, which was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Took our granddaughter for her first Truck/Camper experience! Hid'n Pines was a perfect setting! The sites were large enough, the pool was clean and heated, but we headed for the ocean experience instead of the pool. The restrooms were clean and plenty of hot water. The staff was outstanding both in person and email responses. I would give this campground a thumbs up or as TripAdvisor says "a five star."

Room Tip: We were there in the off season for a good $ rate. June 19th the rates jump to the summer rates and...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Orchard Beach
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
1.4 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
192 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campground
Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campgr...
#7 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hid'n Pines Family Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hid'n Pines Family Campground

Address: 8 Cascade Rd, PO Box 647, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-1525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $25 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a perfect family vacation, we invite you to join us at Hid’n Pines. Experience camp life in Maine, just minutes from the excitement of downtown Old Orchard Beach. Relax and enjoy our clean, quiet facilities all within walking distance to Maine’s seven mile sandy beach. We’ll go out of our way to make sure your vacation is an enjoyable one. Come see why most of our business is repeat customers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hid'n Pines Family Campground Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing